Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry Flavored Rice Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry Flavored Rice Mix

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      What a great tasting ready to cook rice dish!! Sooo much better than anything I could buy in the store. This is a Keeper!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2002

      Made this mix up several weeks ago and finally made up a batch for dinner tonight. It's easy and very tasty. A little on the spicy side (probably depends on what kind of curry powder you use). We liked it a lot. I love the idea of a homemade flavored rice mix. Way better than rice-a-roni because it's preservative free and no fat (for Rice-a-roni you add butter). Can't wait to try the other two flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This was lovely. I made it with fresh onion, garlic etc as I didn't have instant minced garlic on hand.Making more today and freezing it in serving sizes. This is going to mix in well with my weightwatchers programme. Thank you so much for posting your mixes. will try them all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      I liked this a lot! I'm not used to curry so I had to try it a few times before I could really tell if I have a taste for it. I love the spice and the flavors and how very easy it is to make (I put it in three seperate ziploc bags, wrote the directions on the bag, and when I made it just dumped it in my rice cooker!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Flavorsome and bright yellow colored and goes just about with anything. Good to have around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      I made this in my rice cooker and came out great. I used madras curry powder, as that is my favourite, so it was hot and spicy. I didn't add any salt because the chicken bouillon I used is pretty salty. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I hate buying rice in a box! This was a great alternative, I only made half the recipe the first time and made one batch of rice to test it before I committed. It was great! I added some fresh garlic too, but we love garlic!
      Thank you so much!!
      ADD NOTE: I also use this spice mix in cous cous, works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Fantastic!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I'm giving this 5 stars mainly because I really didn't think the amount of water to rice would turn out as well as it did. I'm use to 2 parts water, 1 part rice. The testure ended up being normal. I also left out the salt (personal preference) and it turned out somewhat bland. I sprinkled salt on my dish and it was much better. I thought adding sugar to rice was weird but I was a trooper and added it. I actually think next time I'll double the sugar (this coming from someone who doesn't have a sweet tooth in her mouth). With that said I think there's something missing. Maybe there's not enough garlic or maybe I need to add some cumin. Overall it's a pretty good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I was unsure how to rate this. I usually have pretty good success with rice but following your directions exactly, mine turned out severely mushy. So I figured given the previous ratings somehow, somewhere, I may have done something wrong. Otherwise, the flavor was good and the idea of having pre-seasoned rice on hand is great! I'll definitely try again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Loved this - made a big batch that I will be happy to use again and again! Added a bit more curry powder as we love the taste. Thanks Charlotte!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry Flavored Rice Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    95%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes