18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

ZWT6 FAMILY PICKS: Perfect dip for parties - easy to prepare....had all the ingredients already on hand! Full of flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 28, 2010

Like me, VERY unusual, TRUE! This was a very huge hit at our party too! I too used more garlic, was personal taste for me! Thank you for this absolutely LOVELY recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder June 27, 2009

This one's part of my permanent party dip rotation now! I really liked the thick, creamy consistency....you can get more dip than chip that way! I wasn't sure about the curry....never have been a huge fan, but it blended beautifully with the other herbs. The cream cheese and cottage cheese also helped 'tone down' the feta (another flavor I'm sometimes a little unsure about!). I used extra garlic as this first one was just for me and my BF....and our motto is, "there's no such thing as too much garlic"! To take to a party I will defer to the recipe and keep it at 1-2 cloves. Also looking forward to using some of the leftover dip as a spread for a roast beef or lamb wrap!!! Yummy! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FolkDiva May 13, 2009

I'm taking this flavourful dip soon for Friday night drinks. I think the crowd will go wild. It was so easy to make -- made in just over 5 minutes. I added 2 tablespoons of milk to thin it to dip consistency, but made no other changes. Yummo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy September 05, 2008

Big time yummy. I added extra curry. My guests loved it because it was unusual. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest April 27, 2008

this dip was made and eaten in under 30 min! it was sooo good we couldnt let it sit in the fridge. i didnt have any cottage cheese so i subbed it with sour cream and used less than half the feta wich i was glad because it was very salty and i liked it better with veggies for that reason. i also added a couple sliced pickled jalepenos for some heat and nearly omitted the dill (few sprinkles) personal taste and used one clove of garlick. it was so yummy. i will be making this again. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprue March 01, 2007

I'm not sure I liked the slightly 'gritty' texture that the feta gave to this dip. I might try replacing the feta with a smoother cheese - perhaps a goat's cheese? Texture comes down to personal preferences - but I sure loved the combination of flavours here. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amalissya August 16, 2006

Wow...delicious!!! I really enjoyed this on crackers and even as a spread on bread and bagels like cream cheese. I used all low fat ingredients. The saltiness of the feta combined with the creaminess of the cream cheese, mayo and cottage creates a really nice thick dip. I found the curry flavour to be most prominent but the other herbs and spices complemented it nicely. Thanks Leslie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE July 22, 2006

Wow...this is so good! I used all low-fat dairy products, and it still tastes rich and creamy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie June 30, 2006

Sooooo good! I give it five stars with the alteration I made. I couldn't fit all the ingredients in my food processor cup so I had to put them in the blender. Without liquid, I was having a hard time getting it to blend and the two cloves of garlic made it a bit too pungent, so I added a half cup of sour cream and solved both problems! I doubled the curry powder and the dill--I didn't realize those spices went so well together. Next time I won't even bother with the Italian herbs (oregano, basil, thyme). This is going to be my standard dip for veggies and crackers. Thanks so much for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Literary Mom June 19, 2006
Curry, Feta, and Garlic Dip