Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry, Feta, and Garlic Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry, Feta, and Garlic Dip

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      ZWT6 FAMILY PICKS: Perfect dip for parties - easy to prepare....had all the ingredients already on hand! Full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Like me, VERY unusual, TRUE! This was a very huge hit at our party too! I too used more garlic, was personal taste for me! Thank you for this absolutely LOVELY recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This one's part of my permanent party dip rotation now! I really liked the thick, creamy consistency....you can get more dip than chip that way! I wasn't sure about the curry....never have been a huge fan, but it blended beautifully with the other herbs. The cream cheese and cottage cheese also helped 'tone down' the feta (another flavor I'm sometimes a little unsure about!). I used extra garlic as this first one was just for me and my BF....and our motto is, "there's no such thing as too much garlic"! To take to a party I will defer to the recipe and keep it at 1-2 cloves. Also looking forward to using some of the leftover dip as a spread for a roast beef or lamb wrap!!! Yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I'm taking this flavourful dip soon for Friday night drinks. I think the crowd will go wild. It was so easy to make -- made in just over 5 minutes. I added 2 tablespoons of milk to thin it to dip consistency, but made no other changes. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Big time yummy. I added extra curry. My guests loved it because it was unusual. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      this dip was made and eaten in under 30 min! it was sooo good we couldnt let it sit in the fridge. i didnt have any cottage cheese so i subbed it with sour cream and used less than half the feta wich i was glad because it was very salty and i liked it better with veggies for that reason. i also added a couple sliced pickled jalepenos for some heat and nearly omitted the dill (few sprinkles) personal taste and used one clove of garlick. it was so yummy. i will be making this again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I'm not sure I liked the slightly 'gritty' texture that the feta gave to this dip. I might try replacing the feta with a smoother cheese - perhaps a goat's cheese? Texture comes down to personal preferences - but I sure loved the combination of flavours here. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Wow...delicious!!! I really enjoyed this on crackers and even as a spread on bread and bagels like cream cheese. I used all low fat ingredients. The saltiness of the feta combined with the creaminess of the cream cheese, mayo and cottage creates a really nice thick dip. I found the curry flavour to be most prominent but the other herbs and spices complemented it nicely. Thanks Leslie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Wow...this is so good! I used all low-fat dairy products, and it still tastes rich and creamy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Sooooo good! I give it five stars with the alteration I made. I couldn't fit all the ingredients in my food processor cup so I had to put them in the blender. Without liquid, I was having a hard time getting it to blend and the two cloves of garlic made it a bit too pungent, so I added a half cup of sour cream and solved both problems! I doubled the curry powder and the dill--I didn't realize those spices went so well together. Next time I won't even bother with the Italian herbs (oregano, basil, thyme). This is going to be my standard dip for veggies and crackers. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Great flavors. Next time I will add some garnish to the finished dip. (scallions, sprinkle it with curry...). Many of the guest shyed away, it looked to buttery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This is soooooo good! It tastes a bit like Boursin Cheese, but the curry and feta add a very elegant twist. I added extra curry powder, but that is just my personal taste preference. What a great change from the ordinary spreads out there. However, the taste is not so "out there" that your simple palates would be offended. This dip is my new party offering! Because it is pretty salty from the feta, be sure to pair this with a bland water cracker or something similar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This dip rocks! Thank you for posting, I was looking for an alternative to a feta dip I kept buying at the store. This tastes almost exactly like it! I did not have curry or really like it, so I didn't make it with the curry. I do love garlic and used 2 cloves. I like this with bagel or pita chips... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Fantastic flavors, although the texture threw me off a bit. I then made it a second time, and pureed the cottage cheese and feta before combining, and it was wonderfully smooth. I also added freshly cracked pepper. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I made this for a July 4th party and made it all fat free...it was a big hit even among the children. I secretly would like to taste it with all the glorious fat included! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      At last, a dip that you haven't tasted a million times before! The flavor is very sophisticated - tastes like something a caterer would charge a bundle for. Equally good with veggies or crackers. I added fresh ground black pepper. Thanks for this one: it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Excellent! Salty, Garlicy, Creamy, Herby and love the curry! I used dried herbs except for the dill which was fresh! Thank you for a great dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      I made this dip this morning to take over to a BBQ get together tonight. I have to say it is so delicious! I doubled the recipe and used about 1 tbsp minced garlic, and omitted the thyme. I love the combination of spices, This will be sure to be a hit tonight! It will be served with raw veggies. Thank you Leslie, this is a must try dip, it is so good!...kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry, Feta, and Garlic Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1058.5
     
    Calories from Fat 806
    76%
    Total Fat 89.6 g
    137%
    Saturated Fat 48.7 g
    243%
    Cholesterol 262.7 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2521.1 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 39.6 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites