Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2010

      This was good. I made it as written at first, but after tasting it added more hot sauce and more curry. I also added more mayo after letting it stand few a few minutes, just to thicken it a bit since I was serving it with fresh veggies. I have some left that I plan to use in a pasta salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Yum, just made this to go on my pasta salad. Have to stop myself eating it so there is some left for the BBQ. Have already made my second batch. Did forget the hot sauce in first batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This dressing is absolutely fantastic. I added an extra teaspoon of curry powder but it was just the best. Thankyou Geema for sharing this wonderful recipe. You have made a family in Edinburgh, Scotland very happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This tasted like a creamy, spicy mustard sauce. I threw it together in a few short minutes and blended with my baby whisk. I omitted the honey because I'm out, but thought it was delicious without it! I am can't wait to get to the store tonight to buy more cauliflower - carrots were yummy, but now I'm just looking for more things to dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Wonderful flavour. I was so pleased with this dressing. Next week I'll make a coleslaw and use this dressing, now I had it on a a "normal" green salad. Love the currytaste. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Really nice flavor. I love making homeade salad dressing and this will go in my regular rotation. Thanks Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Awesome!!! I used the juice from 1 lemon & 1 lime. The flavors with the curry is perfect. This recipe makes the yummiest dressing and dip.Thank you, I can't wait to impress someone with this dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Really tasty! I first thought this wasn't that good... then I realized I had forgotten the honey! That made all the difference in the world. Sweet, tangy, and creamy- a lovely dressing. I especially liked it as a dip with carrot sticks. I used lemon juice, but I think that orange or tangerine would be great. Thanks for another winner, Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Always looking for new and different dressings for my greens. This did it!! A little unusual but really a great dressing. It would make a great dipping sauce for veggies too. Thanks Geema.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was great! I recently had some creamy curry dressing at a restaurant and wanted to duplicate that taste at home. This is definitely a very close match. I squeezed my citrus juice from an orange, but will try other fruits next time too. We loved the spicy kick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      I made this yesterday. Very easy and delicious! Will probably be using it from now on with vegitable trays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This recipe made a nice dressing. I halved the recipe and had it on romaine lettuce. I will try it next time on baby cooked carrots. It will be fun to try in on different things. Thanks Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    69%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 261.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    citrus juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes