Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / curry dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    curry dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2010

      Excellent dip. I was catering for a crowd, so made a triple batch. Upped the cayenne and worcestershire sauce just a bit, and used some smoked garlic I had on hand. Compliments from everyone! There was a little bit left so I gave it to the women who loved it the most -- it was either send it home with her or watch her 'steal' it. Thanks for posting such an easy-to-make and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      We loved this dip! We made it to accompany our New Year's Eve Raclette dinner and it was good on both the veggies and meats. I doubled the recipe and we enjoyed it for a couple days. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was good with sweet potatoe fries. My boyfriend said that it wasn't spicy enough so next time I will add more Ceyenne and Curry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I was all set to make an onion dip for Thanksgiving when I realized I had onions in lots of the dishes...needed a quick idea and this worked great! Had everything in the house(and usually would so that's a plus for later)and everyone loved it. It was light but had a great kick. We used it for crackers and crudite and don't tell anyone..but the next day I ate what was left with chips. Yummy...thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This was good dip but we like things a little spicier so I added 1/2 tsp of cayenne and 1 tsp of curry. Definitely something different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This is excellant with veggies or as a sauce for dipping meat in. I added more Curry and Cayenne and it tasted wonderful! Will make this over and over again. Thanks for sharing patticakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      Perhaps it's just a matter of taste, but this dip just wasn't a big hit at my appetizer party. I agree with KarenLV, it seemed a bit too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      We really liked this dip - something different from the usual veggie dip. It was a little spicy for some so I might cut back on the cayenne or the curry. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      I love curry and this is recipe is wonderful! I made it as a dip for raw veggies and everyone at work loved it. I even doubled the recipe and there was none left to take home. I'll definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I love curry. This is great. I put it together with a chopped boiled egg and ate it in a tortillia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Made this as a dip for cut up veggies for my New Year's Eve party and it got rave reviews. Mild curry flavor, in fact I have a few avid curry haters in the crowd, including my son, who just loved this dip. I'll definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for curry dip

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.0
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    79%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 711.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites