9 Reviews

Thought this was really nice. It was different then our usual, but very mild, and the color was beautiful. I will make this again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabacca January 07, 2013

This. Was. Fantastic! Very creamy, smooth, and flavorful. I used half and half instead of cream and the flavor was still great. Thought it needed some salt so I used some fresh ground sea salt. I added a couple drops of hot sauce, and my husband added a lot...we both loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
what-a-kerfuffle September 18, 2011

Very nice soup--the curry is not over powering and is actually quite subtle. I used half and half rather than cream and the results were fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 07, 2009

Excellent recipe!! I made it exactly as described with one change, I used curry madras as that is the only type of curry powder I buy. I think the madras gave it that extra kick it needed, so I didn't add any hot sauce. A couple croutons don't hurt either!! We served this with garlic bread. YUMMI!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessy's Girl April 23, 2009

This soup was yummy, fast & easy, but needs something for that extra zing! We will definitely play with this one. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jetje February 29, 2008

Fortunately for me this is a really tasty soup! I had an enormous head of cauliflower from a local farm to use up, so I tripled the recipe (and I still have cauliflower left!) I used up some remaining homemade veggie stock and added some chicken broth to make up the total volume, and instead of just cream I used half light cream (5%) and half whole milk. At the end I added a couple of tsps of sea salt (remember, this was a triple batch). Turned out great! Thank you. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L00k October 27, 2007

This soup is fantastic. However, it is not suitable for "low carbers" due to the flour in the recipe. But other than that inaccurate claim in the description, this soup is great with amazing flavour! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grumblebee June 28, 2007

This soup was so quick and easy to put together. I added a stalk of celery to step 1 and used fat free evaporated milk instead of the cream. It was excellent, and in my opinion, restaurant quality! I took the suggestion of the previous reviewer and left it up to everyone to add hot sauce if they wanted. No one did. The soup was pleasantly spiced without. I will be making this one often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ILuvRecipes January 22, 2007

This soup was quick, easy and tasted great! I suggest letting each person add their own salt, pepper and hot sauce to taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayfudge February 10, 2006
Curry Cream of Cauliflower Soup