Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry Crab Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry Crab Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2011

      This is soooo rich! I added a little more curry than the recipe called for since I love curry so much. I will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      I never found the curry at the stores! Will try next time if I find it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

    • on June 28, 2009

      Great recipe! I've made this a few times now ... love crab, love curry! As a bonus, I heard on the news today that daily curry apparently reduces the risk of developing dementia! Yeah! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Curry and crab really are a great combination. This was a perfect quick dinner with some spring greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! I ate it as a sandwich rolled into pita bread with sprouts, and it was really delicious. Thanks for sharing this; it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Phenomenally simple but delicious salad, Kitten! I served this on avocado halves and it went perfectly with my husband's Dutch meatballs. (Ok, I'm not sure anyone else would think it was a great match, but I'm known for oddly assembled meals.) ;) This is ANOTHER absolute keeper from you. Did I mention that my husband and I are considering moving into your house? *lol* Thanks, sweet pea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      The mustard and curry powder really perks up the ordinary crab salad. I used a bit extra curry powder (it was a mild variety). I love that this can be assembled in literally just minutes. Thanx for posting; this is a keepr.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      We thought this was really good. Served it with Ritz crackers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      What's not to like? I had some left over imitation crab and this made a nifty lunch for DH and I. I also love curry and thought it was complementary to the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      I halved the salad and it was so good! I served over spinach leaves. Thank you Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry Crab Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    49%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 894.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes