73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wife and I really liked this recipe but I did some small modifications. Halfed the honey as many suggested, it was still quite sweet, could use even less. Added about an extra tbsp curry powder. Added 2 tbsp cream from coconut milk plus a bit of the liquid.

Next time (tonight) I will skip the butter and add just the cream from the coconut milk. After finishing cooking, will take out the chicken and add yogurt to help thicken and add creaminess to the sauce (did it in a small bowl last time, tasted great just needed more curry).

Very quick and tasty meal. With rice and cauliflower for the sauce it is awesome. Left over cream and coconut milk can be added to rice while cooking.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nitro January 10, 2013

My husband and I find this recipe simple and tasty. I have made it for friends and family a few times already and they love it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Yolabee October 13, 2009

Wonderful. I LOVE the simplicity of the recipe - if I don't have time to do anything I can toss these ingredients together and pop it in the oven and i have a consistently delicious dinner. I have never used more than 1/4 cup of honey, as the previous reviewers suggested, and its yummy that way. Thanks it is in my permanent keeper file.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Wendy July 16, 2009

Very easy and delicious! Like other reviewers, I cut the honey in half. Highly recommend serving it over Basmati rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks October 13, 2014

Used the full amt of honey and did add some cream of coconut to the sauce. Used my curry grinder for the spice that I have just received in the Herb and Spice swap. I agree that it would be nice to add something to thicken it but we did really enjoy it spooned over the chicken. Served with basmati rice. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiggrr February 10, 2013

Even the toddlers like this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizculler August 19, 2012

this was a good recipe. I used the exact ingredients but cooked the chicken first then poured the sauce on in the last fifteen minutes. It was really good. Next time I want to try it with coconut milk

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
franny_b June 05, 2012

I guess I'll give this one of my rare 5-star reviews. This is very easy to make, and has just 5 ingredients. But for what it is, it's great. I didn't expect much, and was nicely surprised. I ate the whole thing myself, over several dinners (and served over cooked Basmati rice), and enjoyed the last serving just about as much as the first. I made it exactly as written - I took the dish out of the oven at 50 minutes, the low end of the given range. Even though I love very hot and;/or very strong curries, this was a great dish, and I highly recommend it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spooty3 June 05, 2012

simple and great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeGoodCooks May 18, 2012

Great, easy, delicious recipe!!
I dont really like curry and I totally loved this dish.
Also, just a side note, if you lef tout the curry powder it would make a killer honey dijon chicken. hahaha
I threw in onions, cauliflauer and peas in. I also took another reviewer's suggestion and doubled thesauce so I had lots!
LOVE it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KayJayEmm March 28, 2011
Curry Chicken