Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry Chicken

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2013

      Wife and I really liked this recipe but I did some small modifications. Halfed the honey as many suggested, it was still quite sweet, could use even less. Added about an extra tbsp curry powder. Added 2 tbsp cream from coconut milk plus a bit of the liquid.

      Next time (tonight) I will skip the butter and add just the cream from the coconut milk. After finishing cooking, will take out the chicken and add yogurt to help thicken and add creaminess to the sauce (did it in a small bowl last time, tasted great just needed more curry).

      Very quick and tasty meal. With rice and cauliflower for the sauce it is awesome. Left over cream and coconut milk can be added to rice while cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      My husband and I find this recipe simple and tasty. I have made it for friends and family a few times already and they love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Wonderful. I LOVE the simplicity of the recipe - if I don't have time to do anything I can toss these ingredients together and pop it in the oven and i have a consistently delicious dinner. I have never used more than 1/4 cup of honey, as the previous reviewers suggested, and its yummy that way. Thanks it is in my permanent keeper file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Used the full amt of honey and did add some cream of coconut to the sauce. Used my curry grinder for the spice that I have just received in the Herb and Spice swap. I agree that it would be nice to add something to thicken it but we did really enjoy it spooned over the chicken. Served with basmati rice. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Even the toddlers like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      this was a good recipe. I used the exact ingredients but cooked the chicken first then poured the sauce on in the last fifteen minutes. It was really good. Next time I want to try it with coconut milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      I guess I'll give this one of my rare 5-star reviews. This is very easy to make, and has just 5 ingredients. But for what it is, it's great. I didn't expect much, and was nicely surprised. I ate the whole thing myself, over several dinners (and served over cooked Basmati rice), and enjoyed the last serving just about as much as the first. I made it exactly as written - I took the dish out of the oven at 50 minutes, the low end of the given range. Even though I love very hot and;/or very strong curries, this was a great dish, and I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      simple and great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Great, easy, delicious recipe!!
      I dont really like curry and I totally loved this dish.
      Also, just a side note, if you lef tout the curry powder it would make a killer honey dijon chicken. hahaha
      I threw in onions, cauliflauer and peas in. I also took another reviewer's suggestion and doubled thesauce so I had lots!
      LOVE it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      My fiancee and I don't eat a lot of curry, but when I made this, we both loved it. Excellent recipe! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      It was quick and easy but I did not enjoy this. Coconut milk did make it a little better but not enough for me to finish the dish. I do think that it might be better on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      It was ok. I followed it to a T. Maybe I should add something to thicken it? My husband and daughter loved it though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      I make this exactly how the recipe states all the time and it's great. Sometimes I even just make the sauce and toss it in with some cooked vegetables for an easy vegetable curry. I also usually make it with basmati rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      I made this for the first time tonight and I love it. I used turkey breast instead of chicken because of my blood type and I wanted to create a low carb version so instead of honey I used 1/4 c. Splenda and 1/4 c. water. I'm sure I'll be making this recipe again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This was super easy and a good way to introduce the kids to curry. I wish I had read the reviews recommending coconut milk because my husband definitely missed that. We also thought it would be good with an herb thrown in at the end but we argued over which one. I thought cilantro, he thought basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I am just about to serve this for dinner, so DH hasn't tried it... but I snitched a piece, and I'm giving it 5 stars. Yum, yum, yum! So easy and tastes so good. Perfect for when you are wanting a curry in a hurry. I agree with the other reviewers that this would be out of this world with coconut milk. I will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      My family really enjoyed this recipe! After reading the reviews, I halved the amount of honey and I also cut up the chicken, which cut the cooking time in half. I think next time I'll add some coconut milk to the sauce, I think it would really knock this recipe out of the park!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Made this on the BBQ last night and it was great! The flavor is fab, and everyone loved it. I also used 1/4 cup of honey and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This was our first attempt at a curry and it came out great! Since I didn't know what I would want to alter about the recipe, I made it as directed and I would make it again without changing anything. The chicken was tender & juicy. Thanks for the easy dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.4
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    36%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 212.0 mg
    70%
    Sodium 836.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 70.0 g
    280%
    Protein 52.7 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites