Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      We are chicken wing lovers and totally loved this! I left out the green pepper and added extra onions and threw in some mushrooms. great dish served with rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This dish was sooo easy and came out great! Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This is a very good curry dish. I made it with boneless skinless chicken breasts and omitted the bellpepper as I didn't have any. I wasn't sure of the cooking time but it ended up being 30 - 40 minutes for the chicken and potatoes to be ready. I served it with cinnamon peaches as a substitue for chutney and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

    • on April 05, 2007

      This was great served along with some fried rice! I used whole chicken wings with the joints still attached but cooked in an electric frypan that was covered most of the time so it still cooked evenly. I got it to thicken OK without cornflour but was fairly generous with the amount of curry powder, although the curry blends well with the other ingredients so it wasn't too strong. Also must say it looks much better than the photo I took - that was using the camera on a cell phone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      My husband has sentenced me to a life time in the kitchen making this chicken curry now! It was so delicious and we both enjoyed it. The results were even better than I had hoped for. I followed lovetacook's example and used a cornstarch slurry and it thickened up beautifuly. It was the nicest meal we'd had in ages!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      I made this for my son last Monday (he loves a good curry dish). I followed the recipe and added the seasonings to our taste. I also added a little cornstarch slurry to thicken it at the end. The taste was outstanding! DH and I liked it, too. We will be having this again. Thank you :)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      A wonderfully simple, recipe & great flavour & family pleaser. Thank You David . Rosie D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.4
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    48%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 61.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites