9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is an awesome dish that my kids DIE FOR!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betty Crocker November 27, 2011

Delicious!!! Thank you! I followed to a tee, with the exception of adding extra garlic (because I'm a garlic-a-holic). The sauce was a perfect consistency for the chicken. I was afraid it would all run off while it was in the oven, but it thickened a bit & stuck like it was supposed to . Super easy & definitely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misawa Mandi October 10, 2009

Dee-lish! This was wonderfully spicy and easy to prepare! The chicken was very tender and the flavors were spot on. I sauteed mustard greens to go with this and it was a delicious, easy meal. Instead of using a bowl to mix the ingredients, I put everything in a pyrex square, stirred, then added the chicken breasts. So easy! Also, I replaced the melted butter with olive oil and used a little red wine vinegar in place of the lemon juice. Even with my changes the chicken was great! I highly recommend this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedFarmGirl March 25, 2009

Served with plenty beer. Speaking of which, Louisiana's Motto: We're Not ALL Drunk Cajun Wackos, But That's Our Tourism Campaign.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 06, 2014

This was very good and easy. I'm reserving stars until I make it again because I realized after I made it that I left out the mustard! So I'll add the stars then. Without the mustard, it was 4 stars. Maybe the mustard bumps it up to 5! :) UPDATE: Made it for myself tonight WITH the mustard and it is wonderful! Just enough bite to be addictive. I used 3 tsp of the cajun seasoning and the curry (red curry). And sooo easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie July 01, 2010

This chicken recipe is AWESOME!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sreebs February 18, 2010

Yum! I scaled it down to two servings, and used 2T honey and 2T agave nectar, and I used 5T water, and no butter. Still, with my changes this was delicious! Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 January 22, 2010

This was super easy and great tasting. My DH loved it. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schefersjunk April 16, 2009

Easy and yummy! Husband (who dislikes chicken) gave 2 thumbs up. Mix of ingredients make it very flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheerleader Forever! March 25, 2009
Curry-Cajun Spiced Chicken