Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry-Cajun Spiced Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry-Cajun Spiced Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2011

      this is an awesome dish that my kids DIE FOR!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Delicious!!! Thank you! I followed to a tee, with the exception of adding extra garlic (because I'm a garlic-a-holic). The sauce was a perfect consistency for the chicken. I was afraid it would all run off while it was in the oven, but it thickened a bit & stuck like it was supposed to . Super easy & definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Dee-lish! This was wonderfully spicy and easy to prepare! The chicken was very tender and the flavors were spot on. I sauteed mustard greens to go with this and it was a delicious, easy meal. Instead of using a bowl to mix the ingredients, I put everything in a pyrex square, stirred, then added the chicken breasts. So easy! Also, I replaced the melted butter with olive oil and used a little red wine vinegar in place of the lemon juice. Even with my changes the chicken was great! I highly recommend this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2014

      Served with plenty beer. Speaking of which, Louisiana's Motto: We're Not ALL Drunk Cajun Wackos, But That's Our Tourism Campaign.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This was very good and easy. I'm reserving stars until I make it again because I realized after I made it that I left out the mustard! So I'll add the stars then. Without the mustard, it was 4 stars. Maybe the mustard bumps it up to 5! :) UPDATE: Made it for myself tonight WITH the mustard and it is wonderful! Just enough bite to be addictive. I used 3 tsp of the cajun seasoning and the curry (red curry). And sooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This chicken recipe is AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Yum! I scaled it down to two servings, and used 2T honey and 2T agave nectar, and I used 5T water, and no butter. Still, with my changes this was delicious! Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This was super easy and great tasting. My DH loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Easy and yummy! Husband (who dislikes chicken) gave 2 thumbs up. Mix of ingredients make it very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry-Cajun Spiced Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    27%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 267.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites