Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Stuffed Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Stuffed Eggs

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2013

      I loved stuffed eggs, and this version was very different and delicious! I added a bit more mayo....think my yolks were bigger than normal. I used organic, cage free eggs....not sure if that had something to do with it. Loved the curry flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      These were super easy and quick to get together. It was just 'for us' so I just spooned the filling in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I'm not a real fan of deviled eggs, but I was making an appetizer kind of dinner tonight, and these worked very nicely with the rest of the things I made, as well as providing some quality protein. Easy to whip up, although mine did not look as nice, as I just spooned the filling back into the egg whites. As long as they tasted good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Wonderful stuffed eggs! We had some for breakfast this weekend and devoured it all. Followed the recipe exactly and will make this one again since we love curry! Made for Rookie Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Yummy! Made as directed and they were a hit in my house. I'll make these the next time we have guests :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I liked that the curry flavor here is mild. It makes for a recipe most would still enjoy even if not expecting a touch of exotic in the standard deviled egg tray. Like others, I found the mixture was dry as written. Next time I will add more mayo, but otherwise make no changes. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I love deviled eggs and this is a good one. The mix was a little dry for me so I added some more mayo. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      These are pretty good, but I thought the mustard tended to overcome the curry flavor. The filling was also a little dry with the listed amount of mayo. The combination of flavors is good, though, and I would make these again with a little adjustment in the seasoning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Very good! I had one right away and refrigerated the rest overnight and I thought they were much better the second day. At first I was going to add more mayo but after mixing it more thoroughly I didn't find it necessary. I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      These were a hit! Did not tell anyone that they were curried eggs instead of deviled eggs and everyone was delight by the curry twist. Made these eggs as written and will be making again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Great! The curry flavor really goes well with the mustard and egg yolk. These would be a great conversation starter at a party. Made for kittencalskitchen.com tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Made recipe as posted but without salt and pepper. Very delicious recipe here. Loved the addition of curry here, we all enjoyed today for a great breakfast. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I made these for dinner tonight as I wanted to eat light. My 8 yr old and I enjoyed them but they were a tad bit salty. I really adore curry powder and I dont believe these even need salt or pepper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Always wondered where the heat was in "deviled" eggs? Paprika looks hot but isn't. Curry makes a great addition! I sprinkled just a touch of cayenne on a few. But they were better with just the rich curry flavor, and without the cayenne flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      So good, I made just as written except I did not have any dijon mustard but did have some lemon mustard - eggs were still really great - get tired of the same old eggs and I love curry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Just delicious! The curry is a lovely addition to this stuffed egg. I didn't use the cayenne, DH doesn't care much for it. I did sprinkle a bit of paprika. Thanks Teresa! I will make these again! Made for Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I love deviled eggs with just mayo and a tad of mustard. This recipe has all that and a wonderful added touch of curry. I would never have thought to try this and am glad I did. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Delicious eggs! I love the old traditional deviled eggs, but thought it would be fun to try a little twist. I'm so glad I did! I will make these a lot from now on!! The curry & cayenne are the perfect touch. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      These eggs are very good. I used Bo-Kaap Cape Malay Curry Powder - South African Spice Mixture for the curry powder and followed the recipe as written. This an excellent appetizer to make when you need something quick and fuss free. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Nothing wrong with these. Will be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Stuffed Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.1
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    63%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 374.9 mg
    124%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes