Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Sausages Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Sausages

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2008

      I love curry and I thought this was a nice stew. I liked the potatoes, carrots, and peas of a traditional stew combined with the sweet and spicy curry flavors. DH and DS were less enthusiastic - they would have rated it 3 star - they liked it but weren't overly excited. Wish there was a restaurant around here that served a dish like this! Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I won't give stars because I changed this to a Crockpot recipe (it didn't seem fair to rate with such a big change.) I sauted the onion, potato, garlic and ginger on the stove top. Then I mixed everything else together, I only used 1/2 the coconut milk (Crockpot recipes don't need as much liquid.) I cooked on low for six hours. Both my husband and I enjoyed this and thought it was an interesting change of pace. The amount of spice was perfect for the spice shy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      My hubby & I loved this! I was actually looking for a curried chicken recipe, and used this sauce, but with my chicken. It was perfect! I have every intention of trying it again soon, with sausages. Thanks for sharing it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Fabulous recipe for the whole family. Just the right amount of spice for my children to eat it all. My hubby loved it too but next time I will add the rice that I had planned to but never did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Not spicy enough for my husband, but the kids inhaled it. :-) Lovely flavour that I will 'curry up' a little more for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Really nice curry that is quite mild but has a beautiful flavour that the whole family will enjoy. Only changes I made were to use light coconut milk and I didn't garnish with coriander.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Great recipe Jan! Despite being Aussie I'd never had curried sausages before (my hubby nearly died of shock!) and these were great! I used hot curry powder, lamb sausages (browned rather than boiled), tomato chutney and lite coconut milk - great easy weeknight meal and will definately be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Jan, I was about to admit to licking my plate clean, but I'd best not!!!! This was so delicious, I used apple juice instead of applesauce and water in place of the stock. I had a homemade peach chutney to use up, so in it went also. I didn't need to use the cornflour, and I forgot to add the peas!!! However the children and DH and I all loved this meal, Yay Jan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Sausages

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1015.3
     
    Calories from Fat 714
    70%
    Total Fat 79.3 g
    122%
    Saturated Fat 37.5 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 145.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1474.2 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit chutney

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites