Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Sausages Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Sausages

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2013

      So amazing! Did kielbasa and didn't take the case off just cut it into chunks. Browned them in a cast iron skillet.. Followed with the veggies then transferred it all to a Dutch oven & added ingredients as directed. Took the lid off after 45 minutes, added the peas but ended up simmering about 10 minutes longer for the thickness of the sauce. My man inhaled this meal. Served with rice cooked in the rice cooker. How easy can it get? Yet so delish! Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I did everything up to the end of step 3, then i put it all in the slow cooker and continued from there. I cooked it on low for about 2 1/2 to 3 hours and it was delicious. We loved it and i'll definately use this recipe again. Very versatile. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I cook for my mother, and she is difficult to please, and hates curry. I was running late so I sent hubby to mum's with a bowl of this, and expected a small tirade the next day. SHE LOVED IT!!! said it was a 5star all the way and just how she likes her sausages. Now for me, I like a little more curry, but any recipe that mum likes gets 5 stars from me :) thanks Jan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Fantastic reciepe. i was unsure at first when in read the ingredients but what a surprise. i have made this both by boiling the sausages as well as frying them first. I like it both ways

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Wow! a great version of an Aussie favourite. My family rate all my meals I make with a simple phrase, "thats a have again", and we most certainly will.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Today is cold , wet and I am home with a sick child...I decided to make your recipe for when the rest of the family came home. What a hero of a recipe! I didn't rush any of the steps and it came up nice and thick - I put it in the crockpot on low for 3 hours to keep for the family to come home to. All gone! I do agree with other reviewer comments that this is a slightly sweet curry, but to meet my family's tastes I added a big blob of peanut butter, a good splash of soy sauce and a touch of vinegar to make it slightly satay style. Cheers JanS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This recipe is awesome! I've been trying to find this sort of recipe for ages but it seems to have vanished and more modern takes have been produced. I prefer good old fashioned cooking and hearty meals. This recipe brings it all out, absolutely adored it, Thanx so much JustJanS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      My husband loves curried sausages and I have been trying to find THE recipe that we both like-this is it. Next time I will add more curry because we really like spice but other than that it was fantastic!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      yummy yummy, i made it exactly to your recipe and found it very tasty, will definately be a regular in our household, best thing there was left over for hubbys lunch. Thank you Jan. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Really enjoyed this, made from ingredients in my store cupboard. I browned the sausages first rather than boil them - just personal preference. I used Benjamin's brand of mild Indian curry paste, and a mango and orange chutney. Didn't have apples of any description, so added a teaspoon or two of banana and coconut relish which was lurking in my fridge. Omitted the peas. It took less time to cook than stipulated. A very tasty, cheap meal, which I'll make again. Thanks Jan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is a fabulous, kid friendly, curry. I really enjoyed the addition of apple sauce, made it quick and easy to throw together. Didn't use the carrots as I'm not really keen on them but did use slightly more peas than stated. Thanks Jan for a lovely meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Best Curried Sausages I have ever had and I am 61 years of age so have had plenty. Great balance of flavours. Thanx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      This was amazing.. Beautiful flavours..and a big hit.. Didn't change a thing... Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!! We love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Just amazing. I used mild curry powder, left out the apple sauce and chutney, and served on mashed potato - it was incredibly good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      I added extra curry as was mentioned by a few, left out the peas but was still absolutely delish, will definately make this again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      What a deliciously authentic tasting recipe! I used tofu sausages as I am a vegetarian but it still tasted great. I have tried curried sausage packet mix where you just add it to the sausages and pop it in the oven but this recipe beats any overprocessed packet mix! You could really taste the individual flavours of the dish such as the curry powder, ginger, garlic, applesauce and coconut milk but it also mixed together well to produce a tasty overall result. Will definitely be making again and this recipe will be going in my book for future usage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      didn't have coconut milk so substitued tin chopped tomatoes very nice - what a wonderful way of jazzing up boring old sausages

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Personally I cant stand Curried Sausages, but I make this for my husband who works shifts. I freeze it into individual portions for him to heat at work. He loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I have been cooking curried snags for a long time and this is one of the best recipes I've come across. Even the kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Sausages

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1015.3
     
    Calories from Fat 714
    70%
    Total Fat 79.3 g
    122%
    Saturated Fat 37.5 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 145.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1474.2 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit chutney

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites