30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just amazing. I used mild curry powder, left out the apple sauce and chutney, and served on mashed potato - it was incredibly good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisha_W July 21, 2013

So amazing! Did kielbasa and didn't take the case off just cut it into chunks. Browned them in a cast iron skillet.. Followed with the veggies then transferred it all to a Dutch oven & added ingredients as directed. Took the lid off after 45 minutes, added the peas but ended up simmering about 10 minutes longer for the thickness of the sauce. My man inhaled this meal. Served with rice cooked in the rice cooker. How easy can it get? Yet so delish! Will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madetobemagic71 June 26, 2013

I did everything up to the end of step 3, then i put it all in the slow cooker and continued from there. I cooked it on low for about 2 1/2 to 3 hours and it was delicious. We loved it and i'll definately use this recipe again. Very versatile. Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie6111 March 17, 2010

I cook for my mother, and she is difficult to please, and hates curry. I was running late so I sent hubby to mum's with a bowl of this, and expected a small tirade the next day. SHE LOVED IT!!! said it was a 5star all the way and just how she likes her sausages. Now for me, I like a little more curry, but any recipe that mum likes gets 5 stars from me :) thanks Jan

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills September 07, 2008

Fantastic reciepe. i was unsure at first when in read the ingredients but what a surprise. i have made this both by boiling the sausages as well as frying them first. I like it both ways

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLC2312 August 10, 2008

Wow! a great version of an Aussie favourite. My family rate all my meals I make with a simple phrase, "thats a have again", and we most certainly will.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PerfumeJunkie August 09, 2008

Today is cold , wet and I am home with a sick child...I decided to make your recipe for when the rest of the family came home. What a hero of a recipe! I didn't rush any of the steps and it came up nice and thick - I put it in the crockpot on low for 3 hours to keep for the family to come home to. All gone! I do agree with other reviewer comments that this is a slightly sweet curry, but to meet my family's tastes I added a big blob of peanut butter, a good splash of soy sauce and a touch of vinegar to make it slightly satay style. Cheers JanS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Robson July 24, 2008

This recipe is awesome! I've been trying to find this sort of recipe for ages but it seems to have vanished and more modern takes have been produced. I prefer good old fashioned cooking and hearty meals. This recipe brings it all out, absolutely adored it, Thanx so much JustJanS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shez January 12, 2008

My husband loves curried sausages and I have been trying to find THE recipe that we both like-this is it. Next time I will add more curry because we really like spice but other than that it was fantastic!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen.cooper1977 July 05, 2007

yummy yummy, i made it exactly to your recipe and found it very tasty, will definately be a regular in our household, best thing there was left over for hubbys lunch. Thank you Jan. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christine75 May 09, 2007
Curried Sausages