Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Salt Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Salt Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      I enjoyed this. It's unusual by tasty. I cheated a bit and used microwave popcorn but everything else was prepared as directed. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      This is great! There was a gentle kick from the curry I used and lots of flavor between that and the turmeric. I used just a sprinkle of salt due to personal tastes, and it was perfect for us. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      A great recipe and idea! I had never thought of this and my kids (surprisingly) really enjoyed it. As a notorious popcorn non-eater I can only go by my DH and the kids - the bowl was emtpy VERY quickly. Made fpr ZWT8, The Fearless Red Dragons

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I used microwave popcorn and cut way back on the spices and omitted the salt. It was very good. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      Tasty! Everyone enjoyed this. Used 1t salt and it was plenty. I use Penzeys spices which tend to be stronger, and as stated, the amount of seasoning was too much for the amount of popcorn. We still ate every kernel, but next time I'll use about half the seasoning. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      I do love curry, so I thought I'd try this. I think you have to like curry to enjoy this! My DH does not and did not. :) I used 1 tsp of salt and it might have been too much for me. I liked it, but I don't think I'll make again. I ended up staining my jeans (from the turmeric) somehow. I use turmeric in a brat recipe, but this is more powdery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I must admit I used microwave popcorn. But the turmeric and curry powder was wonderful on the popcorn. I think I may add it to it from now on. It gave it a distinctive taste! Made for Sharon123 Cookathon 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I love the curry spiciness in this! I used homemade curry powder. This is a really nice change. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      So different but kind of addicting! I used a olive oil spray instead of the butter. Really enjoyable! Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      We are watching the closing of the Winter Olympic`s 2010 and wanted to have something special. This was perfect. Turmeric has so so so many good health benefits that is was appropriate watching all these healthy strong Olympians. I made this with 1 cup popcorn 2/3`s oil. I made the mistake and mixed the butter and spices together and then tossed into the popcorn. Using the same amounts posted. I suggest doing as the recipe calls for pour the butter on then sprinkle the seasonings. But all in all it was out of this world!!! DH was so happy when I appeared with this. Thanks Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I love savory popcorns, and this one is just spot on! Really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I loved it! Eating some right now and I can't promise anyone will get to try it! I haven't made the whole batch. I used hot Japanese curry powder and some freshly grounded black pepper. Read the recipe, ran to the kitchen and made it and now I see there's no black pepper. I'll make some for my Christmas gifts too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Different,spicy and savory.. I added just a touch of brown sugar

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Salt Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.1
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    98%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1266.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites