Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2002

      What a great idea, and good to. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      This was so tasty!! I also steamed some spinach and served them with onion bagels. Perhaps the only way I will ever eat poached eggs again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      Very tasty...right up there with the smokey eggs posted by Sahara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      Refreshing was the first thing that came to my mind. This wasnt too spicy, it just put a nice wonderful flavour in the eggs. Never tasted anything like it. I didnt butter my toast either since I was out of it but it wasnt necessary. I will deffinitely be making the a regular meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      for a person on diet such tasty low cal. food is a blessing. brilliant idea, i love it. thanks for such a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      What a wonderful idea. At first I thought hmm curry for breakfast??? I don't know! And I am not a great fan of poached eggs at the best of times nor is my son. However, these eggs are very nice and look pretty to boot. I had yellow coloured eggs sitting on toast with sprigs of fresh coriander as a garnish. Very little effort for an inviting presentation that tasted great. Poached eggs will now be on our breakfast menu. By the way, Dear Son got breakfast in bed so he said "Thank You Dorothy" cause it's the first time he has had brekkie in bed since he was a wee boy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      This was a real tasty twist...I did not butter the toast and used it to drizzle on the cooked egg instead and had that side up i.e. having egg on a bed of one brown bread slice. Post some more quickies like this which are so good on taste. Smiles :-) Mini

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Maybe the curry powder I used just didn't have the umph I wanted. But it did give me the idea to sprinkle extra curry powder over the cooked eggs and this worked well for me!! Unique idea for poached eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      You'll never eat plain poached eggs again! If you aren't a fan of curry, don't worry, it just adds a bit of spice and is not overwhelming at all. I didn't have turmeric and added a dash of garlic powder instead. I topped an english muffin spritzed with butter spray with these eggs and it was delicious. The only downside I could report is that your kitchen will smell like curry for a little while, but its worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Who would have thought of curried poached eggs?? These were so delicious - everyone now begs me to make them! I followed the recipe exactly - it turned out perfect

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I thoroughly enjoyed the subtle tastes of the spices that they gave to the eggs but still not over powering them, I only had 1 slice of wholemeal/wholegrain toast and very much enjoyed these poached eggs with a difference. Thank you Derf, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Thank you for the step by step instructions that were fool proof for poaching eggs. I used a 1/2 cup measuring cup to drop the eggs into and then slid the eggs into the water. I also was expecting more flavor and was a little sad when I did not get the curry fix I was desiring. However, This recipe sure beats regular poached eggs. It also has a very nice color and aroma. Just wish the flavor was there to back it up. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I wouldn't be surprised if this was partly human error because I had not made poached eggs before at all, but I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I'm going to stick to scrambled eggs with kethchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      I just made these for breakfast a few minutes ago. They are a lovely breakfast, very quick and easy to make. The spices are lovely with poached eggs. It is a nice way to add flavor without adding extra calories. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made two eggs, put them between two pieces of toasted rye bread, and ended up with a fantastic breakfast sandwich! Forget trying to fry eggs, this is the way to go - great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This was really good. I made it this morning with eggs benedict. I did cut down the coriander to 1/2tsp as others suggested. I will definately be making my poached eggs this way again. My husband liked the flavor it added as well (although he likes his cooked 3 min.) For a runny yolk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      We made this for a very quick lunch today and really enjoyed it. Loved the colour that the spices gave the eggs. We both felt there was just a touch too much coriander, but the combination of spices in a recipe is such a subjective thing really. Next time I'll probably reduce the coriander to 1 teaspoon and see how that goes. Thanks, Derf, for a wonderful, quick and tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This had a nice "hint" of curry. I also was expecting more flavor and was a little sad when I did not get the curry fix I was desiring. However, This recipe sure beats regular poached eggs. It also has a very nice color and aroma. Just wish the flavor was there to back it up. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Derf, I was expecting flavor but surprisingly there was barely a hint of curry in the eggs. Pretty colors, though. I think next time, for flavor, I will make a curry butter for a pat of flavor on top of the eggs. I am sorry we didn't love it but could be we are just so accustomed to big bold taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    34%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 413.4 mg
    137%
    Sodium 1125.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites