Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      Oh my my my - this one is going in my favorite recipes of 2010! Instead of doing this on the stove, I threw everything into crockpot (except olive oil), subbing 2T tomato paste in place of a tomato. I really loved the flavors of the veggies and curry combined with the sweet apples. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      My hubby raved about this soup! I really wasn't expecting him to care for it and had planned a menu using it as a starter. He skipped the rest of the meal and just ate soup. It really had a lovely flavor and was almost sweet. All of the veggies (& that apple) blended together to make an unexpected treat. I used Madras Curry Powder (forgot to add the tumeric) and made several substitutions to use what was on hand & to meet a ZWT4 challenge. I used a turnip in place of the parsnip, mixed lentils instead of only green, and canned tomatoes. Thank you for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This is a great, warming and healthy soup packing lots of veggies. I halved the recipe with ease and omitted the oil and used non-stick cooking spray instead to cut out the fat. I added a generous amount of salt and pepper and had to add additional stock but otherwise did not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Winter is just around the corner,coming so early this year.Heater's on and I had some soaked lentils,that I use to make a Middle Eastern rice dish. I liked that I could just throw in the veggies at once . I used a Japanese curry powder.Very much enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Very tasty! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much and are happy there are leftovers. Sometimes lentil soups seem to be dominated by the lentils but this had a great balance and variety of flavors in every bite. Definitely a winner! I substituted a can of diced tomatoes for the fresh tomato since I didn't have fresh available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Made for holiday tag. I love lentil soups and this did not disappoint.Loved the curry addition.Its raining, its pouring so this soup was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      A nice, flavorful soup that I enjoyed for dinner. I halved the recipe. Thank you for a good soup! Made for the Australian Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Great recipe. We've made it four times in the last two months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.8
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    21%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 47.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 19.4 g
    77%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsnips

    stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites