Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2009

      Good and simple recipe for lentil soup. Used Spice Island curry powder and added some leftover brown rice to the pot as well. Used a home made chicken stock. The tomato paste gives it a nice color

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Quite good. Excellent use for all the broccoli stems left over after the florets are removed for another purpose. I chopped these fine with the carrots and onion, and the soup turned out well. Very filling and nutritious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

    • on March 09, 2009

      Made today, on my first day of a gluten-free diet. I didn't have a carrot so subbed pumpkin, used 2 Massell vegetable stock cubes and a heaped tablespoon of gluten-free curry powder. Made as directed and shaved some parmesan over the top of my bowl and served a slice of toasted gluten-free bread on the side. Loved it! I feel healthier already and will portion up the remainder and freeze so that I have a quick lunch or dinner on hand. Thanks Jubes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This is such a tasty vegan soup! I added the lentils and veggies at the same time in a pressure cooker and cooked for 7 minutes with a natural release. I also added some salt and pepper at the end. Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      GREAT soup! Healthy as can be! LOVE is sooooooooo low fat for me! Making this soup makes me feel like I care about my! A happier, healthier person today do I see! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      What a great soup! I love red lentils and curry so this was a definite winner. I really liked the addition of broccoli here which often isn't seen vegetable type soups. Great consistancy and lovely color as well. Thanks so much PAC Mom Jubes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Made this tonight for dinner. It was an easy dinner to make and used items I keep on hand. Family enjoyed it and liked the flavor of the soup. Thank you for an easy meal to fix for my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Great soup, protein, vitamins and curry, I love it! Thanks Jubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This was a super easy and tasty soup, one that’s very good for you also! I decided to sauté the carrot and celery along with the onion but otherwise made the recipe as directed. It wasn't until I re-read the recipe once I had finished that I noticed that I missed out the tomato paste...oops. Not to worry though it tasted great, will add it next time and see if it makes much of a diff. Thanks for sharing....my family just loves soups and soup weather is rapidly approaching.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.0
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    25%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 50.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites