Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Lamb Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Lamb Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      This was fabulous! A sophisticated "beef stew" upgrade! It was also easy...you must try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      I really liked the taste of this curried stew. I made it with veal because I couldn't get lamb on the day but it came out really nice. Thanks for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      We very much enjoyed this dish. I used 2 1/2 lbs of bone-in lamb shoulder cubes, used 1 1/2 cups chicken stock and 1 1/2 cups water. I did not use the cinnamon or the cloves - from past experience, I know that I don't care for these flavors with meat (at least not if I can tell they are in there). I also had browned the meat in batches, so before returning it to the pot, I threw in the rest of the flour and made a roux with the fond and drippings in there, and then added the chicken broth and water. I then put in the meat and veggies. Wonderful gravy. For us this was four servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This recipe is very americanized. It did not have an authentic caribbean or indian vibe. The flavor was bland for what I prefer in a curry. To make it better I'd reduce the amount of water as to not drown out the flavors of all the other ingredients and I'd also add some more salt as well as garlic. Other then that I'd say it was pretty good, very hardy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Gorgeous! My husband loved this recipe so much his comments were ' This is so good, I can't believe you cooked it' - Charming but I'm glad I've finally could something he likes. I appreciate you taking the time to post the recipe. I didn't put cloves in it as we had none at the time and it still tasted amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Thanks for this very enjoyable recipe. Loved it, and it will be a staple in the menu (when I have lamb, that is). TKs MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      My second time making in a month. My husband and friends loved it. My kids thought it was good. It was great and very simple to make, although a little time consuming. I halved everything the first time. I won't today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      We added 1 cup of sliced mushrooms, 1 tablespoon minced garlic, and we added an extra can of tomatoes and used only 3 cups of water. It was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe... Alan Leonetti

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Lamb Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (535 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.0
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    35%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 142.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 554.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites