8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been waiting to try this recipe, loved the ingrediants and the look of the pictures. Well tonight I finally made it. I used 2 tsp of Keens curry, I also couldnt see mild on it. I really loved it and so did my husband. My daughter who is 9 liked it but said it was a little hot for her. So next time I make it I will use only 1 tsp curry powder. I will SO make this again! Thanks!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Batlady July 23, 2010

This potato salad recipe is wonderful. Doubled up on the dressing for a saucier salad. I was hesitant about the amount of curry powder because the recipe says "mild curry powder (to taste)". I don't have a lot of experience with curry powder and the curry powder I had on hand did not say "mild". I went ahead and followed the recipe and it worked out great. The salad is even better the second day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SherryHi May 31, 2010

This potato salad is the bomb! I used dried shallots instead of green onions, and carrots instead of celery. I never really cared for potato salad but this one changed my mind!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdouglas136 May 30, 2010

I am not a fan of curry but found the fresh ingredient list to my liking. I substituted Dijon mustard for the curry and it was delightful. A nice change of pace from the traditional potato salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bren in LR May 28, 2010

This is such a tasty way of preparing potato salad!!! I really luv how all the different ingredients blend together to make for a scrumptious salad! The traditional egg and potato combination is jazzed up by a hint of curry. Mmmmm! :) I used carrot instead of celery as Im not that fond of it and thought this was a nice variation. I could have done with a little more curry than 2 ts, but thats just personal taste. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Chef mariajane! Made and reviewed for the Eggs and Dairy Challenge Octobre 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 05, 2009

Appreciated very much by wife, 3 year old and 6 year old.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshyBrian October 29, 2010

This is a delightfully different potato salad and it was a hit at our Memorial Day cookout. I added a bit of cumin and cayenne. I was a bit skeptical about the apples, so I started with just one - but they fit in quite nicely, so I added the second. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. June 01, 2010

I've had dishes with curry in them in the past, but I've never cooked with curry myself. I love potato salad, but I've never had one with apples in it before. I tried this recipe looking for something different, and that's what I got! Definitely not something I loved, but I didn't really dislike it either. Was it easy to make? Yes. Would I make it again? Probably not, although I may try the Dijon adaptation suggested by another reviewer. Would I make this to bring to a pot luck? No. Do I think it was worth making and trying? Yes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amydaigs May 30, 2010
Curried Egg & Potato Salad