Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Creamed Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Creamed Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2012

      I had never thought of creaming cabbage. It was very easy and tasty. I will probable triple the curry powder next time though. Two friends ate it and both liked it. One turned his nose up at the idea, but asked for more after he tasted it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I liked this recipe very much but I did make a few changes. I chopped an onion and cooked it along with the cabbage. I doubled the cream sauce and increased the curry powder. I also added some garlic powder to the sauce with the spices. I put a little parsley in for some color contrast, too. This is very good and quite easy to alter to fit the tastes of your family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      for the size of cabbage I had and using only half I doubled the flour and milk and used 3 tablespoons butter, and I am glad I did otherwise it would have been way too dry, I also added in cayenne pepper and Parmesan cheese, after those adjustments it turned out wonderful, thanks Cheesey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      We liked this, but felt that the curry was a little overpowering for our tastes. Thank you for posting WI Cheesehead. Made for Zaar Stars tag, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Great! I liked this. My DH didn't, but he doesn't like cabbage. I would say this recipe is for people who already enjoy cabbage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Made this for lunch today. My 1/2 head of finely sliced cabbage measured out to be 4 1/2 cups. There was just enough of the butter/milk mixture to give a light coat on the cabbage. You don't need to worry about the cabbage swimming in sauce. Most of the daycare children also like this. Thanks for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I had about half a head of cabbage leftover from St. Paddy's Day and needed a way to use it up. Hubby suggested cole slaw, but I wanted a warm vegetable side to serve with pork. Since we both love the taste of curry, this recipe totally fit the bill. Easy to prepare and delcious to eat! Definitely a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Great results for such little effort! We had this with fried fish, and it was a tasty combination. I bet I'll use the other half of the cabbage for this same recipe. :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Nice change of pace. Great side. We do not really enjoy curry flavors that much so I reduced the curry powder to a scant 1/2 tsp. The curry blended really nicely with the creamy sauce and was better than we expected. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Very easy, yet a more "exciting" way to enjoy cabbage. I used a sweet curry powder, but I think hot curry would be great also. I would love to make this again and add some cauliflower.....mmmmmm! Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Creamed Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.9
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    46%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 362.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes