19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUMMY!! This was so easy and just delicious. I really liked the flavor of the curry and allspice. I just served this with some steamed veggies and salad. Thanks Dorothy.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower August 29, 2002

So easy and a wonderful taste experience for this litte couscous lover. The curry and allspice are a great combination of flavors. This was our main course and I served with other steamed veggies. Thanks Dorothy.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella214 October 18, 2002

Dorothy, this was a very quick and easy couscous dish. I went ahead and used 1 t. curry powder because mine is sort of mild in flavor. The curry and allspice are good in combination and I really liked the flavor. I also added some salt and pepper. I served this as a side dish with spicy grilled pork tenderloin.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' March 09, 2003

Quick, easy and fills that empty spot quite nicely. Great when you are not sure what to eat with that salad etc and it has to be on the table in he next 5 minutes!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat October 13, 2003

Really good, easy and perfeft with Szechuan Green Beans with Ground Pork (#298695). I used 1 cup of couscous and 1 3/4 cups of chicken broth and doubled the curry. Yummo!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz March 29, 2011

Count me in with the other reviews that gave 2 stars...I tried this last night, and did not like it, and it was mostly inedible. I did not like this curry sauce for the couscous at all. Granted I've tasted a lot of incredible curries from Asia and the Middle East and should have had my guard up when reading how this one is made...expected much better taste based on other reviews here, but curry, like good chilli, can a bit tricky to get right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jyounger00 July 09, 2014

Love the curry flavor and it went well with the spicy grilled chicken and stir fried vegetables I served it with. I did double the amount of allspice and curry powder, and that was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan September 28, 2011

I love couscous, I love curry & I love allspice! Why didnt I love this?? It tasted very plain to me and without spice. However, my 9 yr old enjoyed it which surprised me. I think this would be good as a base for something strong/spicy to be served over it like curried chicken etc. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 25, 2011

Very good. Much more flavor than plain couscous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amaloney73 August 28, 2007

I liked this, but it could be better and it will be once I add some fresh cilantro and chives to it. I double the seasonings and the flavor was good, but I felt it was missing something. I will make this again and i'm sure it will be wonderfull. The allspice was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmberDragonz May 24, 2007
Curried Couscous