9 Reviews

SCORE! These were darn great! And so moist and tender! Thanks so much!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jgriffin14 March 11, 2003

These were delicious. I used bone-in pork chops and mild curry powder and they worked out very nicely. I loved the flavor of the sauce. A very simple list of ingredients, but produced a lot of rich flavor. I will certainly make these again. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 01, 2003

I couldn't find the pork chops, but had seen someone else ask if these should be bone-in or boneless. The answer was that either was fine so I decided to substitute pork tenderloins (I found several packages of them in the freezer while trying to find the 'chops'). They really were moist and quick. Another question asked regarding these was about the curry powder. I decided to throw out what I had and bought two new ones...a mild and a hot. I can't wait to experiment with them in this recipe. Thanks for sharing chia!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy Lynn February 28, 2003

Enjoyed this immensely! What a great taste, and we found the onion, celery, curry combo just perfection! A perfect match of flavors, and will be used for a "company" dinner next week too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 07, 2010

This is a wonderfully quick and delicious dish. I didn't have an onion; however, did have a leek that was chopped and added along with the celery. The cooked chops were served on a bed of cooked leeks with a side of roasted asparagus for a lovely lower carb meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 06, 2009

I didn't have cider or celery, so I used apple juice (1 cup) and celery flakes (by eye). Reduced curry to 2 tsps because kids are not in love with curry. However, they loved the finished product. Will try with chicken also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara Colquitt November 04, 2007

Sparing no stars here. This was simple and quite tasty. I was worried about the abundance of onion and the celery (that DH doesn't like) but the taste was great. The celery became a great carrier of the curry flavor and was not overwhelming. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k November 22, 2004

I just didn't like this recipe; It just was not for me. I can see it has great reviews -- maybe I just don't like curry as much as I thought??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph_40135 June 07, 2004

Tasty stovetop, quick dinner. I love curry, especially cooked with the ingredients in this recipe. I am always looking for new ways to cook chops. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook January 16, 2003
Curried Cider Pork Chops