Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Cider Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Cider Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      SCORE! These were darn great! And so moist and tender! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      These were delicious. I used bone-in pork chops and mild curry powder and they worked out very nicely. I loved the flavor of the sauce. A very simple list of ingredients, but produced a lot of rich flavor. I will certainly make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      I couldn't find the pork chops, but had seen someone else ask if these should be bone-in or boneless. The answer was that either was fine so I decided to substitute pork tenderloins (I found several packages of them in the freezer while trying to find the 'chops'). They really were moist and quick. Another question asked regarding these was about the curry powder. I decided to throw out what I had and bought two new ones...a mild and a hot. I can't wait to experiment with them in this recipe. Thanks for sharing chia!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Enjoyed this immensely! What a great taste, and we found the onion, celery, curry combo just perfection! A perfect match of flavors, and will be used for a "company" dinner next week too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This is a wonderfully quick and delicious dish. I didn't have an onion; however, did have a leek that was chopped and added along with the celery. The cooked chops were served on a bed of cooked leeks with a side of roasted asparagus for a lovely lower carb meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I didn't have cider or celery, so I used apple juice (1 cup) and celery flakes (by eye). Reduced curry to 2 tsps because kids are not in love with curry. However, they loved the finished product. Will try with chicken also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Sparing no stars here. This was simple and quite tasty. I was worried about the abundance of onion and the celery (that DH doesn't like) but the taste was great. The celery became a great carrier of the curry flavor and was not overwhelming. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      I just didn't like this recipe; It just was not for me. I can see it has great reviews -- maybe I just don't like curry as much as I thought??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      Tasty stovetop, quick dinner. I love curry, especially cooked with the ingredients in this recipe. I am always looking for new ways to cook chops. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Cider Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.3
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    56%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 86.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 109.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites