18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am so sorry you received the last review as it tainted the recipe. I went and made it anyhow because I saw great reviews before it and on another site. It was super. I served it to a bunch of ladies and it was instantly gone. I used a different cookie cutter shape but followed it exactly. I think with curry you have those who like a hint of it and those who like a ton. This was a mild flavorful recipe but not overdone. I also served it to my husband after and he raved about it. If you feel that it might be too sweet for you use a more tart medium apple. Great tea sandwich and regular any day sandwich, just make it bigger. Enjoy and thanks for posting sugarplum. ChefDLH

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH January 22, 2009

Absolutely delicious and beautiful served on a bed of lettuce. Great for parties or just a light lunch. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry August 27, 2011

Excellent and delicious-I loved the flavors. Excellent recipe for left-over chicken. I will make this again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover June 21, 2011

I make this all the time for parties. It's a huge hit, and I'm always asked for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eclairekat June 22, 2008

Great sandwiches! Even my grandmother (who has eaten her weight in tea sandwiches over a lifetime of bridge parties) loved them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HannahBoBana November 08, 2007

I threw a bridal tea, and this was a hit everyone kept asking me for the recipe~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotJomama August 24, 2007

DH's expression was a little perplexing when he took his first few bits of these. Then he finished and said, "Hmmm..." Concerned, I asked him if they were okay. Very relieved when he said that he was just exploring all the different flavors crossing his tongue!!! Definite repeat. I skipped both the apples and the pecans (allergic to both!), and they suffered not in the least. Still a wonderful blend of curry, sweetness, tangy-ness, and crunchy-ness.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyKat April 03, 2007

I loved the different combinations of ingredients, the texture was just right, and it had great flavor. I served this on a hearty grain bread, which gave another great flavor. This is definately a tasty sandwich, and one that I would make again! Thanks so much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie March 08, 2007

This chicken salad is delicious, and serving it on heart-shaped bread makes a lovely presentation for the right occasion. I poached 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, which yielded about 3 cups cubed chicken. I went ahead and used it all, doubled and toasted the pecans, used the full amount of curry powder, and added a little salt. (I used Hellmann's light mayo and didn't increase it, even though I increased the chicken and pecans, as I wanted it a little on the dryer side anyway.) I served with a little spring mix on oatnut bread. Wonderful recipe--thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ February 05, 2007

totally delicious! the two young sons and i loved it for dinner last night. i was hoping for some leftovers tonight, but my 14 year old son ate all the rest! i doubled this and used the meat from a rotisserie chicken from the store.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes April 11, 2006
Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches