11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow..wow wow wow wow wow wow!!! Thats all I can say! haha. This is EXCELLENT!!! I enjoyed this SOOO much. I had it for lunch today. Wow.. the raisins are really a key ingredient to this recipe... DEFINITELY USE THE RAISINS!! I used a lot of curry powder too hehe.. lots of curry powder=YUMM YUMMMM YUMMMMMMM! Thank you so much beachgirl. This is definitely a recipe I will have again!!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary March 30, 2003

I jost love all the different flavors! Your DD doesn`t know what she`s missing, Love the raisins. Next time I make this I`ll add toasted pine nuts and a granny smith apple. Good Stuff!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 28, 2003

Loved this. Even my none curry loving children loved it. Definitely a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stubbiesstuff April 30, 2003

Th only reason I rated this four stars instead of five is that my family wasn't wild about it. But I loved it! My husband isn't a big curry fan, my son didn't like the raisins and nuts, and my daughter didn't like the nuts. However, all of them said if I made it again, they'd eat it. I will definitely make it again. I made it exactly per the recipe and served it over a bed of torn lettuce.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus April 29, 2003

A new favorite FOR SURE! I used dried cranberries and chopped, toasted, Smokehouse Almonds... as i didn't have raisins or pecans... and it was A-MAZ-ING! Omitted the sugar. Probably won't even try it with the raisins and pecans because the cranberries and almonds were so tasty! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheCheCherie January 10, 2011

Delicious just like mama makes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_happy_goddess July 07, 2010

Thank you for posting BeachGirl. This is very good. I roast 2 chickens each week and make lunches and dinners off of each. This is great to have in the fridge for lunches for my DH and I. He loves chicken salad from our local grocery store, but it's so expensive. This is better, and I can make it for next to nothing. I love the mix of nuts and raisins. Thanks again for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saint louie girl February 09, 2010

Just mixed this together for todays lunch. Doing South Beach again, and this was the perfect lunch for me! I omitted the optional raisins and sugar, but might add crasins next time, since I love the cranberry flavor in chicken salad. Used a little less low fat mayonnaise and nuts. Served on a bed of greens. Creamy, crunchy perfectly textured and seasoned. Thanks for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom April 23, 2009

LOVE this! I am a huge fan of the curry chicken salad sandwiches at Urth Caffe here in LA and this recipe is dead on! Now I don't have to spend $10 on a sandwich when I crave it! I used lots of golden raisins and served it in a whole wheat pita with baby romaine lettuce, absolutely delicious! I am going to make this recipe over and over again for the rest of my life! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeddyBee April 17, 2008

Pretty good chicken salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gobruijns November 12, 2007
Curried Chicken Salad