Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2003

      Wow..wow wow wow wow wow wow!!! Thats all I can say! haha. This is EXCELLENT!!! I enjoyed this SOOO much. I had it for lunch today. Wow.. the raisins are really a key ingredient to this recipe... DEFINITELY USE THE RAISINS!! I used a lot of curry powder too hehe.. lots of curry powder=YUMM YUMMMM YUMMMMMMM! Thank you so much beachgirl. This is definitely a recipe I will have again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      I jost love all the different flavors! Your DD doesn`t know what she`s missing, Love the raisins. Next time I make this I`ll add toasted pine nuts and a granny smith apple. Good Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      Loved this. Even my none curry loving children loved it. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      Th only reason I rated this four stars instead of five is that my family wasn't wild about it. But I loved it! My husband isn't a big curry fan, my son didn't like the raisins and nuts, and my daughter didn't like the nuts. However, all of them said if I made it again, they'd eat it. I will definitely make it again. I made it exactly per the recipe and served it over a bed of torn lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      A new favorite FOR SURE! I used dried cranberries and chopped, toasted, Smokehouse Almonds... as i didn't have raisins or pecans... and it was A-MAZ-ING! Omitted the sugar. Probably won't even try it with the raisins and pecans because the cranberries and almonds were so tasty! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Delicious just like mama makes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Thank you for posting BeachGirl. This is very good. I roast 2 chickens each week and make lunches and dinners off of each. This is great to have in the fridge for lunches for my DH and I. He loves chicken salad from our local grocery store, but it's so expensive. This is better, and I can make it for next to nothing. I love the mix of nuts and raisins. Thanks again for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Just mixed this together for todays lunch. Doing South Beach again, and this was the perfect lunch for me! I omitted the optional raisins and sugar, but might add crasins next time, since I love the cranberry flavor in chicken salad. Used a little less low fat mayonnaise and nuts. Served on a bed of greens. Creamy, crunchy perfectly textured and seasoned. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      LOVE this! I am a huge fan of the curry chicken salad sandwiches at Urth Caffe here in LA and this recipe is dead on! Now I don't have to spend $10 on a sandwich when I crave it! I used lots of golden raisins and served it in a whole wheat pita with baby romaine lettuce, absolutely delicious! I am going to make this recipe over and over again for the rest of my life! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Pretty good chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Nut and raisin lovers salad! Lots of flavor and crunchynes! I made this with salted peanuts instead of pecans and all 5 tsp of curry and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.8
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    56%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 93.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites