Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2003

      Just the right amount of curry flavor. This is a quick and easy dish that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      A yummy, lovely lemon-colored dish with tasty chicken and a nice creamy gravy that was perfect over steamed rice. I substituted dry white wine for the water and doubled the curry, as we like it a lot! I dumpted everything in a crockpot, including 1/2 cup raisins, and cooked about 5 hours. Ohhhh, so tender and creamy. I sprinkled top with toasted almonds. I will make this again, Served over bed of rice, this makes a pretty and delicious main-course potluck meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      Since this dish is quick & easy to prepare, its great for a week night dinner. My local market didn't have "fried onions" & I cut the recipe in half for 2 servings. It had just the right amount of spice for our tastes & the sauce was perfect over steamed rice. A green veg completed the meal. Thanx Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      I wanted to make this healthy so I substituted 2 cups of nonfat plain yogurt for the soup. I also added 1/4 c crushed peanuts and a hot Thai chili pepper(chopped). It was very good. I cooked some brown rice in 1/2 water and 1/2 chicken stock and sprinkled in onion powder, garlic powder and a little curry while it was cooking. This went really well with the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I have really missed curries since starting my diet and this recipe will be my new best friend! It tasted great with some extra spice (everyone's tastes are different!)- I used 2tsp of medium curry powder and 1-2tsp of a Korma spice blend I had. I also added some finely chopped courgette, carrot and broccoli just before the chicken finished cooking and served over basmati rice. Wonderful dinner and very low points!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      This was really easy to make and quite good! The taste was good; my "picky" eater had three helpings! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Just made this for dinner tonight and I was SO impressed! Delicious and moist chicken with incredible flavor! I rubbed some red curry powder and ginger powder on the chicken breasts then browned them. Since I didn't have Turmeric I used ginger powder in the sauce as well as the red curry powder. I paired this with an Arugula salad using an Asian style dressing. We will definitely be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I made this about the same as the recipe.I didn't add the tumeric because I didn't have any, and I added probably about 1 Tbl of curry. I didn't add any extra salt. It was fine for me, but some that are used to salting thier dishes may want to add it.
      I was very tasty, and my picky 9 yr old ate it with no problem, which is amazing! Next time I will add some red bell pepper when sauteing onions for some extra color and flavor. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I made this tonight for dinner and really enjoyed it. It is a mild curry so even my 8 yr old liked it! I would use thighs next time (personal preference) Also, I didnt slice my onions but diced them. I used cream of chicken. Thanks for an easy recipe Rita! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Sorry, I didn't care for this. It was rather bland....I may try again with a red curry paste instead of the powder...and maybe add some coconut milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Very good. Small adjustments: White wine instead of water and added peas and fresh mushroom. I left out salt during cooking because of warnings about salt in soup, but I found that it did need just a small touch at the table. For fans of curry (as I am) I recommend a little more seasoning. Excellent taste but could use a bit more of a punch for those who really like the flavor of curry. I'll be trying 1 1/2 teaspoons next time. Was great over a big pile of fluffy jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I agree that you do not need to add salt, the soup takes care of it. Otherwise, a great recipe and thanks for posting. I would suggest rice or noodles with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe that did not have a lot of fat so that I could build it into my weightwatchers points. I FOUND IT! This was a wonderful dish! Most importantly it was easy. My husband likes curry dishes as long as they are not too spicy. This one he enjoyed. I used the cream of chicken soup. (only 8 Weightwatcher points!) Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Great recipe, but a little on the salty side. I don't think you need to salt the chicken as the cream of mushroom provides enough sodium. Added extra curry and my roommates loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Very good Rita. I added more curry because I like spices in foods. I served it over cooked brown rice because brown rice is more healthy than white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Very nice recipe, I was looking for an easy to prepare and tasty dinner for last night and this fit the bill perfectly. Served with rice and I am sure I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I used half and half instead of water for a creamy curry. I also added chopped fresh sweet potatoes and frozen green peas. I also reduced the turmeric to 1/2 tsp and upped the curry to 1 1/2 tablespoons. Great easy curry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I liked this recipe mucho! I served it over whole grain noodles instead of rice. This totally satisfied my Indian food craving! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was fantastic Rita, thank you for posting! I added some frozen corn and peas and some fresh sliced mushrooms with the soup, mixed in some cream at the end of cooking and served it with boiled rice and brussels sprouts, Chris' favourite vegetable. A very easy meal and one that felt like real home cooking! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Very tasty. We loliked it a lot. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.7
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    55%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 50.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 327.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites