Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Channa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Channa

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe because it was quick, easy and delicious! My hubby thought it should have three stars so this review meets in the middle. We ate ours with cornbread but I can imagine this would would FANTASTIC with naan bread! Made for ZWT5 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Positively delicious!!! The curry and hot sauce (in my case Tobasco) were excellent together over the chickpeas. The ketchup gave a sweet tanginess to the dish. Quick to prepare, plan to do it again soon. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I thought we were the only people in the universe with a cat named Kumquat... just had to say hello!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This is so so easy and yummy. A quick dinner with some roti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I used home-canned garbanzos, three teaspoons of curry powder, and Tapatio brand hot sauce. The ketchup seems weird but it totally works. This recipe is so easy I found myself wondering, "Is that it?" That's it! Great combination of textures and flavors. Thanks for a classic, Kumquat the Cat's Friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Great dish...so easy and everything so readily available - I love that!! I used 2 heaping teaspoons of the curry and a fantastically hot verde pepper sauce to add my heat. I really liked the addition of the ketchup...now that's something I rarely cook with and here it does lend a wonderful syrupy sweetness that helps to pull all the sweet heat together with the wonderful buttery nutty beans. Lovely, simple, sweet and spicy dish, next time I will double the amounts because tonight I ate about half of it by myself in a sitting (!!) - THANKS Kumquat the Cat's friend, this is another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Excellant!!!I loved these! I used 1 tablespoon of curry! Thank you for great eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Made this with dinner tonight and we loved it. I love chickpeas too and the curry flavor was yummy. Definitely a keeper, thanks! Made this for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Terrific and easy, too! My curry powder was rather mild so I used 3 tsp (1 Tbsp). I used a bit less than 1 tsp of hot sauce. This is sooooo good, I will have to double the recipe from now on. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I loved this recipe. Tasty, easy and economical. This is VERY VERY HOT though, so I will use less hot sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Channa

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    23%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 413.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites