Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curried Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Bananas

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2013

      Incredibly Yummy!! The curry, butter and brown sugar created an incredible glaze that was the perfect balance to the rich creamy banana. Mine turned out having a crisp dark gold exterior that when cut into revealed a beautiful creamy interior. I used real butter and bananas that had just turned yellow, rip but not too ripe. Made a great side to the crispy veggies of an Asian flavored meal, I am already looking forward to trying cookgir's suggestion of serving for breakfast with yogurt and maybe a little sprinkled coconut. This is going straight into my best of 2013 book, thanks so very much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      What a delicious breakfast I had this morning! I spooned Nancy's whole milk yogurt around the banana slices, added a garnish of coarsely chopped hazelnuts; a sprinkle of lime zest I used a non-stick pan to cook the bananas. Plantains would work for this recipe as well. Reviewed for Veg Tag/November.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Yum, these are great! I had a pretty ripe banana, so I followed the direction to adjust sugar accordingly. I used our favorite curry powder, which has a little kick to it, so that was a nice touch on the sweet bananas. I love how the outside texture got a little almost crispy. Very nice. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 52

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Oh my goodness I like this a lot!! We ate this over Baskin Robbins vanilla ice cream. I used sweet butter (unsalted), ripe bananas (not over ripe), organic cane sugar rather than GMO brown sugar & Iraqi Curry Powder. Made for Veggie Swap #48 ~ July 2012 ~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      I am going to give this recipe five stars because the flavor is great. However, I personally had problems with the texture, the outside crunchy layer was great but I didn't like the creamy insides. My husband did not have this problem and ate his portion and the rest of mine. Love the mix of butter, brown sugar and curry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      According to food.com, there are 5 types of recipes. 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 star ones. This here is one of those 5 stars. Made for AU-NZ #74 recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      Delicious dish! These bananas made a great side dish with tonight's dinner -- great flavor. I used more butter than called for, but otherwise made as directed. Next time I might reduce the brown sugar a little bit. Great accompaniment to a number of different issues. Made for Best of 2012 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.5
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    41%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 108.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites