Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curly Noodle Soup With Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curly Noodle Soup With Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2013

      Terrific mid week meal. I clearly did not add enough fluid or my noodles soaked up a large amount as mine was not as soupy as the photo. I will add further stock to the leftovers. Nonetheless it was really tasty and we had some crusty bread on the side. I added a red pepper diced up too. This is my favourite style of recipe as it uses staple ingredients and does not warrant a shopping trip in order to get dinner on the table.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      I really, really like this soup! I made it yesterday and I tasted it and thought it was good. After letting the flavours blend over night, it is even better. I did increase the broth and tomatoes by about 1 cup because I like alot of broth. Served with freshly grated parmesan on top! Made for Soup Fest 2011 Event. Thx Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Very good Italian style soup with the addition of the tomatoes oregano and basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This turned out wonderfully!! My family and I don't eat soups very often, but due to a nasty bug that's going around I thought I'd try some comforting chicken soup, and indeed it was. I doubled it to feed us all and didn't change a thing. Thank you PaulaG for such a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Very good classic chicken noodle soup. I like the addtion of the flour; it added some body and thickness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      WOW!! That is good soup!! This is going into my favorites for sure! Due to onion haters in the house (not me) I used onion powder in place of onions. I walked away while simmering not realizing I left the soup on a higher setting so my soup came out a bit thicker then normal, but still very delish! I love the combination of flavors and you really don't need much salt. I used low sodium chicken broth and it was very tasty. Will make again for sure thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Excellent soup! Made this for lunch today and it was absolutely delicious. So easily made yet had all the old fashioned taste. Love your version of Chicken Noodle Soup, will be making this again ... and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This is a very flavourful soup which we just loved and will certainly make again. It's so nice to get another great soup recipe into my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Paula, This is a lot diffrent than my chicken soup,but it is so very tasty,I will still be making my soup sometimes,but yours will be made a lot also, it is an excellent change of pace,and you can't get any easier,it was a breeze to make.So Easy a child could do it.Thank you so much for posting this recipe,we enjoyed it a lot!!! Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This is a very tasty minestrone-type soup. A meal in a bowl! I prepared just as posted and wouldn't change a thing. It does make 3 hearty servings. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curly Noodle Soup With Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (508 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    23%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 544.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites