Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      i made these and the outside turned out too hard. i think the cooking time is set for too long?? decent taste, not too sweet. needs a fluffy icing to make it better. this icing was more like a glaze

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Just what I was looking for since misplacing my fav cook book, although they tended to break up if moved while hot. Not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      i was a bit disappointed,because cupcakaes turned out so hard, and it was so hard to remove from the cupcake case. taste was ok though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

    • on May 18, 2007

      I was looking for a basic cupcake recipe and this looked perfect for me. However, I was very disappointed because the cupcakes turned out too dry for my taste. I only baked it for 29 minutes. I used butter instead of margarine and soymilk instead of regular milk. I also used my own frosting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      wow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      these were really good. i made them for my friend for her birthday, but i dont know if she'll get them because we keep eating them... i added some vanilla to the frosting, because i thought it was a little bland, and the cakes themselves were a little dry, but i may have overcooked them, but they were great otherwise! thanks alot for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      My eldest daughter & I made & decorated these together one weekend - precious memories :) She just LOVES these cupcakes & have become her absolute favourite! We made up a few different colours for the icing... by the way, 24 ounces of icing sugar is about 3 cups. Thanks for the recipe butterfly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.3
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    31%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 140.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites