Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cupcake Cones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cupcake Cones

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2007

      A great hit at my daughter's 3rd birthday party. Luckily I made enough for the adults too! (I transported them in cake tins with kitchen towel beween them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I use to make these with my daycare and foster children and now I make them with the grandchildren. A fun thing for them to do. Overlook the fact they will get frosting on themselves when decorating. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      These were fun and easy to make. My grandson loved them! I used crumpled up wax paper between the cones to transport which worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Very sticky yet very clean. Great fun for a whole bus load of 4th graders on their way to a live studio taping of Emeril. Very hard to transfer but they do sell metal sheets. Have it with orange juice! Remember with great cooking comes great responsibility!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I made these for my 5 yr old for school. She really wanted them but I had never made them before. I lined my 9x13 pan with aluminum foil and made 24 and they were rounded on top and ended up looking just like ice cream cones with sprinkles and a cherry of course! Very easy to make and they transported very well right in the 9x13 pan. My 9 year old carried them to school for his sister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I forgot to review this recipe.I made these for Halloween,and they were a huge hit.So easy to make and tasted great.I did however have problems with them falling over,due to myself being a clutz.I found out they sell special metal pans just for cupcake cones that double for baking,and carrying to parties and such.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      The cones are very appealing to children. The picture I submitted is the cones that I took to a bake sale, and they went very fast. You really just have to follow the recipe on the back of the cake mix box, then add a box of instant pudding. I didn't have any problems with the bottom of the cones browning. For these to work well,as far as the frosting goes, you need to ice them, and leave them out on the counter overnite uncovered. This will set the icing. Cover with plastic the next day, and they will soften up just right. For easier transport, put them in a 9x13 pan and tuck a clean tea towel around the cones so they don't fall over. If you want the cupcakes to look like ice cream cones, you should only use 20 cones, so they fluff up nicely as they did in the pic. Good recipe, Aunt Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      These were so adorable. I made a batch just for the kids at home and they devoured them!! Wrap a square of aluminum foil around the bottom of the cone to prevent browning. Will make these again soon, and definetly for the bake sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      I made these for a coworker who wanted a small taste of her childhood. My only problem with them was that the cones picked up moisture overnight before I served them (fixed this by baking at 200 for about 5 minutes), and they are difficult to transport. Other than that, it was a nice walk down memory lane.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cupcake Cones

    Serving Size: 1 (1533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.9
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    37%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 188.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites