Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cumin-Rubbed Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cumin-Rubbed Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2013

      Really nice but not as spicy as we had hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Had these this evening - very flavorable - I love the taste of the cumin - for me personally the sweetness was just a tad much so next time I make these I'll cut back on the sugar a bit. Very easy to put together and grill - thanks for posting Hey Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      An easy rub with a pleasantly sweet taste. At first bite, the sweetness is dominant, then cumin kicks in. Heed direction #5--mine got a little charred (just one side). Learned that lesson quickly! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I thought these were great and woukd have given them 5 stars, my husband thought they were good, but only 4 stars worth, I just used regular vinager as I didn't have any cider vinager. I pan fried them on high heat to sear them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      A very simple but tasty marinade, with just enough of a kick to give it a nice flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      These turned out good. Very different, but good flavor. Next time we make these I want to add some sort of salsa to this....thank you for a very unique pork recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      A unique and interesting taste for pork. We liked it, but felt it needed some *punch*. So, we came up with this glaze: 1 Tbls. Raspberry Preserves 1 Tbls. Honey 1-2 tsp. Apple Cider Vinegar This dish would be excellent served with some variation of sweet potatoes, maybe #37106 "Spicy Sweet Potatoes". Would also be yummy with rice pilaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Outstanding! I made this with Caramelized-Vegetable Salad Recipe #1654261. Very good recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      So simple, so good. I just threw the ingredients straight into the bag, threw my chops in (4 w/bone) and marinated for 6-7 hrs. I made the mistake of not draining my coleslaw before putting it onto my plate, so the flavors from the dressing interfered with the first few bites of chop, but eventually I detected the true flavor, and it was magnificent. The cumin is a nice change from same-ol', and the sugar (I used dried raw cane juice) made me want to suck the bones too. I was apprehensive of what my kids would think, but they gobbled it up too; the pepper (I used black) and other flavors didn't bother them a bit. 'tis a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This is my favorite pork chop recipe by far! Since I only used two thin t-bone pork chops, I cut everything in half. At first I wasn't sure if this was enough marinade. So instead of pouring the sauce in the bag, I rolled the porkchops in the sauce and marinaded for 20 minutes. I also realize now that I accidentally used black pepper instead of red pepper. AND IT STILL TURNED OUT GREAT! My sister and I practically licked the t-bones clean. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

    • on April 25, 2006

      Fabulous flavour and only took a couple of minutes to prepare. I left to marinate for about 4 hours. A definite make again recipe for us. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      These had an excellent flavor! Could be a little stronger but still was very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Grilled these last night and they were tasty.I doubled the sauce marinated them for about 6 hours. I like the kick from the cumin and vinegar. Juicy and tender. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This was so great! I used some large pork steaks and doubled the amount of the marinade. I heaped the teaspoons of cumin (cumin is one of my favorite spices). I allowed the meat to marinate for about 36 hours. These broiled up beautifully! The color was gorgeous, and the flavor? The flavor hits you in waves of sweet and slightly spicy. We thoroughly enjoyed these. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Sorry, only found these very average. Wasn't worth a special trip to the store I made to get the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Sorry but we found these lacking in flavor. We marinaded for 6 hours and was disappointed in comparison to previous nite of a diff recipe with only 30 min marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Great recipe. I will be making this often. The pork chops had only 7 hrs. to marinade. I look forward to marinading for 24hrs. Thank you Hey Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      These had a GREAT flavor but were tough and a bit dry. Will probably give it one more try as all other reviews have indicated such great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      This was absolutely fabulous! Definately a keeper! One of the best for grilling pork chops. I may even try to adapt it for indoor cooking. Just the right blend of spicy/sweet flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cumin-Rubbed Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.0
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    53%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 166.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 52.1 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites