32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really nice but not as spicy as we had hoped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 17, 2013

Had these this evening - very flavorable - I love the taste of the cumin - for me personally the sweetness was just a tad much so next time I make these I'll cut back on the sugar a bit. Very easy to put together and grill - thanks for posting Hey Jude.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo July 26, 2012

An easy rub with a pleasantly sweet taste. At first bite, the sweetness is dominant, then cumin kicks in. Heed direction #5--mine got a little charred (just one side). Learned that lesson quickly! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers May 13, 2012

I thought these were great and woukd have given them 5 stars, my husband thought they were good, but only 4 stars worth, I just used regular vinager as I didn't have any cider vinager. I pan fried them on high heat to sear them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kel-Cie T March 10, 2009

A very simple but tasty marinade, with just enough of a kick to give it a nice flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cluich April 03, 2008

These turned out good. Very different, but good flavor. Next time we make these I want to add some sort of salsa to this....thank you for a very unique pork recipe....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 08, 2008

A unique and interesting taste for pork. We liked it, but felt it needed some *punch*. So, we came up with this glaze: 1 Tbls. Raspberry Preserves 1 Tbls. Honey 1-2 tsp. Apple Cider Vinegar This dish would be excellent served with some variation of sweet potatoes, maybe #37106 "Spicy Sweet Potatoes". Would also be yummy with rice pilaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniel'sWife November 15, 2007

Outstanding! I made this with Caramelized-Vegetable Salad Recipe #1654261. Very good recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunkle August 24, 2007

So simple, so good. I just threw the ingredients straight into the bag, threw my chops in (4 w/bone) and marinated for 6-7 hrs. I made the mistake of not draining my coleslaw before putting it onto my plate, so the flavors from the dressing interfered with the first few bites of chop, but eventually I detected the true flavor, and it was magnificent. The cumin is a nice change from same-ol', and the sugar (I used dried raw cane juice) made me want to suck the bones too. I was apprehensive of what my kids would think, but they gobbled it up too; the pepper (I used black) and other flavors didn't bother them a bit. 'tis a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise August 01, 2007

This is my favorite pork chop recipe by far! Since I only used two thin t-bone pork chops, I cut everything in half. At first I wasn't sure if this was enough marinade. So instead of pouring the sauce in the bag, I rolled the porkchops in the sauce and marinaded for 20 minutes. I also realize now that I accidentally used black pepper instead of red pepper. AND IT STILL TURNED OUT GREAT! My sister and I practically licked the t-bones clean. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mayhem January 23, 2007
Cumin-Rubbed Grilled Pork Chops