Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cumin Mint & Coriander Yogurt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cumin Mint & Coriander Yogurt

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2008

      I added some fresh parsley to this mixture, and left the chilies to be added individually, since many in this household do not like spicy foods. Both with and without the chile, this is a fantastic raita. I made enough for leftovers, so that I can mix it tomorrow for my lunch with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers too. Thanks, Shaz! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This was yum with Simple Chicken Biryani without the green chilies, cumin seed and I didn't add ginger and it is not in the ingredients list!! I also added peeled sliced English cucumber to make it a larger amount and add some veggie to the meal. I would make this again possibly with a similar or the same dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This was very good! I made it to go with Chicken Breasts With Apple Curry Sauce and they complimented each other nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      The plain yogurt was the best part. I like unique recipes but I wouldnt try this one again =( It was worth a shot though, so many other people rated it 5 stars..it had to be for a GOOD reason =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is extremely good and flavorful! Uuh, and I even forgot to add the cilantro.... Well it was fantastic without it. I did add a bit of grated ginger as another reviewer did, and added the juice of one small lemon. I missed the part of seeding the chili, and boy was it sure spicy!!! I will make some tandoori chicken to go with this and I'm sure it will be excellent!! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I wasn't sure about adding ginger, as it's in the written instructions but not the ingredients list, so I just grated some in to taste. It turned out very yummy! I'm going to serve it tonight with some lamb kebabs. Mmm. Thanks Stardustannie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This is a wonderful accompaniment to curries. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      i made this with falafel's. very good! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cumin Mint & Coriander Yogurt

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.5
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    43%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 37.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes