8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was looking for something using pita rounds that would go with Costa Rican Black Bean Soup and be done quick - this was just what I was looking for! Quick, light and very tasty. I baked for 5 minutes so that the pita's were still soft enough to eat with the soup and used sea salt in place of salt. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 09, 2008

What a great way to kick pita up a notch! Thanks for a keeper! I used whole wheat pita bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 22, 2008

these are great! I liked toasted pita dipped in hummus and the extra addition of cumin & salt on these pita chips gives them that extra flavor boost!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER February 18, 2008

Quick and tasty!! Really simple and they were enjoyed by all! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 17, 2007

Yum! I love pita chips, and the cumin on these which is brought out by the little bit of salt is wondeful. I used whole wheat pitas, and opened the pita up into two rounds so the chips would be nice and thin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE June 17, 2007

Reviewed for ZWT3. These pitta chips were fantastic! Everyone loved them. They are ridiculously easy to make and a healthy snack - my 5 year old loves these and has demanded them several times since I first made them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia June 14, 2007

Delish without anything. But I did make these to add to Fattoush - Toasted Bread Salad. I used seeds that I toasted and ground with a mortar and pestle along with the salt. I also very lightly coated the pita with olive oil so the cumin would adhere to it! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 11, 2007

I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* this recipe is quick and easy, I needed flat Arabic bread for Authentic Hummus and I made these, they were perfect. I took it to my nephews six birthday party and everyone commented how yummy they tasted. Thank you dicentra

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 10, 2007
Cumin-Dusted Pita Chips