Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cumin-Dusted Pita Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cumin-Dusted Pita Chips

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2008

      I was looking for something using pita rounds that would go with Costa Rican Black Bean Soup and be done quick - this was just what I was looking for! Quick, light and very tasty. I baked for 5 minutes so that the pita's were still soft enough to eat with the soup and used sea salt in place of salt. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      What a great way to kick pita up a notch! Thanks for a keeper! I used whole wheat pita bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      these are great! I liked toasted pita dipped in hummus and the extra addition of cumin & salt on these pita chips gives them that extra flavor boost!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Quick and tasty!! Really simple and they were enjoyed by all! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Yum! I love pita chips, and the cumin on these which is brought out by the little bit of salt is wondeful. I used whole wheat pitas, and opened the pita up into two rounds so the chips would be nice and thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT3. These pitta chips were fantastic! Everyone loved them. They are ridiculously easy to make and a healthy snack - my 5 year old loves these and has demanded them several times since I first made them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Delish without anything. But I did make these to add to Fattoush - Toasted Bread Salad. I used seeds that I toasted and ground with a mortar and pestle along with the salt. I also very lightly coated the pita with olive oil so the cumin would adhere to it! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* this recipe is quick and easy, I needed flat Arabic bread for Authentic Hummus and I made these, they were perfect. I took it to my nephews six birthday party and everyone commented how yummy they tasted. Thank you dicentra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cumin-Dusted Pita Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.9
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    32%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 741.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites