Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber-Zucchini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber-Zucchini Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2011

      Summer is here! What a great garden recipe. Very simple to make and it tastes great too. I used honey in place of sugar and cut the red pepper flakes in half. Will be making again. Thanks, diner524!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I loved the mix of cukes and zucchini. I used yellow and green squash and threw in some parsley and trader joe's 21 seasoning spice mix. These hold up quite awhile in the fridge. Thank you made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Very refreshing and easy to make. Liked the little amount of heat from the pepper. I doubled the amount of the marinade and drained before serving. Made for the Vivacious Violets for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      This is an easy salad that is perfect with grilled chicken. These are two of my favorite vegetables so I knew I had to try it. It is a fast and simple side dish that my family enjoyed. Made for ZWT7 for the Vivacious Violets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Loved this easy salad which we served with Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki. The only change I made was including some cherry tomatoes. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often this summer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Having lamb chops tonight and needed a side which was light enough to balance the richness of the meat but flavorful enough to hold it's on on the palate. This salad reached that perfect balance and made a delicious side. I loved the crunchiness of the vegetables and the spicy bite along with the pickling combination of sweet and tart. I used Splenda for the sugar making this 0 points for WW. Thanks diner524. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      We loved the nice tangy sweet taste of this dish. I really enjoyed watching DH eat zucchini...he hates it...with this recipe you really can't tell if it's zucchini or cucumber that's in your mouth. I made this as posted except I did cut the recipe down to serve 2 but really had 3 servings. Also as a side note the red peppers were spot on, just the perfect amount, and we love things hot. It had just the right amount of bite to it. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      What a refreshing use of cucumbers and zucchini. I loved it! Did make one change I didn't drain the vegetables but used only 1/2 cup of water instead of a whole cup. I thought it was perfect and it is now in my cookbook forever. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Perfect early summer delight! I used a combo of yellow squash, cukes...and it made such a great tasting salad. I also used splenda, and it worked out beautifully. Thanks for posting~ and I added a bit of onion to the top. Bravo! Thx, diner! Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      So good! I halved the recipe. Great way to use zucchini! Thanks diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Flavoursome and refreshing: a great recipe for balmy summer days. Not quite that when I made this but we still greatly enjoyed this tasty salad. I made a serving for two and, as we don't like hot and spicy dishes, I omitted the crushed red pepper flakes. So I then needed to add some other herbs. I added some fresh basil and a couple of grindings of a wonderfully flavoursome dried rosemary and sage blend. I also reduced the amount of vinegar and added about a teaspoon of freshly squeezed lemon juice. And I reduced the salt and sugar: just a pinch of salt and about 1/2 a tablespoon of sugar. Australians generally use less sugar in recipes than Americans do. We loved this - and with the modifications I made to meet our taste preferences - I'll certainly be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe, diner524.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      5 Stars for great nippy taste, beautiful presentation possibilities, and ease of preparation! I shaved some carrots to garnish, but decided the striations from the fork were decoration enough. I let this marinate at room temperature; if this should have been chilled, I would advise updating the recipe. I am so glad I tried this, thanks for posting. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I forgot to rate this it was a nice crisp side dish. Made for the Chic Chefs ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Nice salad! Wasn't sure I would like the zucchini with the cucumber but, it was great! We love cucumbers so this is definitely a keeper! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber-Zucchini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    67%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 879.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites