14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Summer is here! What a great garden recipe. Very simple to make and it tastes great too. I used honey in place of sugar and cut the red pepper flakes in half. Will be making again. Thanks, diner524!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird July 02, 2011

I loved the mix of cukes and zucchini. I used yellow and green squash and threw in some parsley and trader joe's 21 seasoning spice mix. These hold up quite awhile in the fridge. Thank you made for ZWT 7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen June 05, 2011

Very refreshing and easy to make. Liked the little amount of heat from the pepper. I doubled the amount of the marinade and drained before serving. Made for the Vivacious Violets for ZWT7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig May 29, 2011

This is an easy salad that is perfect with grilled chicken. These are two of my favorite vegetables so I knew I had to try it. It is a fast and simple side dish that my family enjoyed. Made for ZWT7 for the Vivacious Violets.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 May 27, 2011

Loved this easy salad which we served with Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki. The only change I made was including some cherry tomatoes. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often this summer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ July 05, 2009

Having lamb chops tonight and needed a side which was light enough to balance the richness of the meat but flavorful enough to hold it's on on the palate. This salad reached that perfect balance and made a delicious side. I loved the crunchiness of the vegetables and the spicy bite along with the pickling combination of sweet and tart. I used Splenda for the sugar making this 0 points for WW. Thanks diner524. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni December 28, 2008

We loved the nice tangy sweet taste of this dish. I really enjoyed watching DH eat zucchini...he hates it...with this recipe you really can't tell if it's zucchini or cucumber that's in your mouth. I made this as posted except I did cut the recipe down to serve 2 but really had 3 servings. Also as a side note the red peppers were spot on, just the perfect amount, and we love things hot. It had just the right amount of bite to it. Thanks for posting. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas October 14, 2008

What a refreshing use of cucumbers and zucchini. I loved it! Did make one change I didn't drain the vegetables but used only 1/2 cup of water instead of a whole cup. I thought it was perfect and it is now in my cookbook forever. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Young July 12, 2012

Perfect early summer delight! I used a combo of yellow squash, cukes...and it made such a great tasting salad. I also used splenda, and it worked out beautifully. Thanks for posting~ and I added a bit of onion to the top. Bravo! Thx, diner! Made for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 04, 2011

So good! I halved the recipe. Great way to use zucchini! Thanks diner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 13, 2008
Cucumber-Zucchini Salad