Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber-Zucchini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber-Zucchini Salad

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      Used a mix of red wine vinegar and apple cider vinegar. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Very tasty, vinegar gives it a nice kick while the sugar balances it all out. Delicious, I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Just excellent, fresh and delicious! I made this this today but only used zucchini and onion (my cucumbers had expired). I used 3 medium zucchini and doubled the sauce but only used 1/2 cup of water. I really like it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Very good. I dont usually like cucumbers, but I liked this salad. My husband also says it is a keeper. Next time, I am considering adding a sliced tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I absolutely adored this sweet and spicy salad! I love zucchini (when I was a wee tot, I called 'em squeenies and begged for them often!) and cukes. Fantastic flavor from a few simple ingredients. I did sub red onion for the sweet as that's what I had to hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Wow, what a delightful and refreshing salad. My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. I was a little apprehensive about the amount of vinegar used (because I don't usually enjoy it in most dishes). But it really worked in this recipe (perhaps it was the addition of the sugar ??). With summer around the corner, I think we'll have this quite often. Thanks, Rita. Made for ZWT #7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Great recipe! Very easy to make and a great way to use up our garden's bounty of cucumbers and zucchini! I will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Delicious! We loved this quick, easy, and tasty salad. I have an overabundance of zucchini and cucumbers from my garden and this is a fantastic way to use them up. I used seasoned rice wine vinegar instead of regular vinegar because I like the extra flavor it adds to salads. I thought that I would miss the oil that many cucumber salads have, but it was perfect without it. I did double the amount of red pepper because we do like it zingy. I will be making this salad frequently while my garden is going strong. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for ZWT4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      Great!! We loved this, will be making often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Really liked this only thing I didn't used was zucchini, but I spiced it up with some habanero

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      love this and my guests devoured it. i recommend that you used one zucchini and one cucumber. definitely use onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Delish! I make different versions of cucumber salad all the time because I love that they are low calorie but this was my first time adding zucchini and i LOVED it! Hubby did too. I added some yellow bell pepper strips to mine as well which were a great addition. Equally delicious on day two. I used Splenda which worked great. I will absolutely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Rita another spectacular recipe, quick and really easy to make, with ingredients always in the fridge. I made this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The salad had great flavors, lovely textures and it was very refreshing and satisfying. Thank you so much for sharing this tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Made this last week. It was so good that I have been asked to make it again! The sweet and sour taste is what made this memorable. My little garden patch grows lots of zucchinis and cukes. I will be using this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      This is a delicious salad. I loved it because it made a great side salad for lunch. My husband loved it because the longer it marinated, the more it tasted like pickles. Thanks for this wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I made this for my husband. He liked it but said it was very spicy. Made for ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      This is pretty good but a little too sweet for me. I also think it could have stood to marinate overnight. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

    • on July 24, 2010

      Fast and easy summer salad that is oh so delicious! Tried this as a way to use veggies from our garden and loved it! Took one to work and everyone loved it too. Used a mandolin to cut very thin and let it drain a bit before mixing. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      LOVED it with some changes. I used red onion rather than sweet onion, and used red wine vinegar rather than plain vinegar. Used a TAD of salt (maybe 1/4t) and skipped the red pepper. THANKS for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber-Zucchini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    93%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 589.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes