Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber, Wasabi and Fresh Ginger Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber, Wasabi and Fresh Ginger Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      Very tasty...I had to hide it from my fiance so I could enjoy it myself! Great flavor-not too hot, but full of wasabi flavor. I devoured it with tortilla chips. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      To us, the wasabi was just not that hot! I used about 1 T and added a small jalapeno --seeds and all. We do like hot foods, but this was just a little spicy...not really hot. We love wasabi and are totally hooked on its flavor in this salsa. My DH took a bite and wrinkled his nose,---then proceeded to hog the rest of the bowl! He must have loved it! It was hard for the rest of us to "get a chip in edgewise!" Very good recipe but I would add more wasabi for our tastes, next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I really liked the flavours of this salsa, however, it was really runny. Not sure if that's the way it's supposed to be? I even drained the cucumbers and the yogurt before mixing, as this is something I normally do. It was a hit amongst my co-workers though. I didn't make it as spicy as I personally like, but everyone else thought it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Holy rave reviews, Robin! There was some jostling going on to see who could get the last of this salsa out of the dish when I took it as an appy to book club night. Several requests for the recipe too. It is startlingly refreshing, and I paired it with salt and vinegar kettle chips (on the recommendation of another reviewer) which was a good choice. There were curry chips on the table which were a great complement to this extraordinary salsa also. Very easy to put together. I used wasabi powder and just sprinkled it in with the other ingredients. So glad you posted this, cookgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Wow, this is my new favorite salsa. I love Wasabi and this is a new take on salsa. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

    • on April 08, 2006

      Holy runny nose, Pot Scrubber. It is more than spicy. What a great treat. I love Wasabi and can't get enough of it. Reading the review from Pot Scrubber and to make this treat was more or less the same. It is made within seconds and the outcome is - WOW. I have used more than 1 teaspoon of Wasabe. Bu as I already said, I love Wasabi. I have this Salsa with just some simple chips, but I have to admit, that more than the half of it I have eaten as it was. Thanksm to Cookgirl for zhis wonderful spicy Slasa for a Wasabi lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Holy runny nose, Batman! This is spicy! I have always loved fresh horsradish...but have recently become addicted to wasabi and can't seem to get enough of- which is what intrigued me about this dish. I can't rave enough about the freshness of the cucumbers paired with the bite of the wasabi. Absolutely something to never be forgotten. I paired these with salt and vinegar chips- it was a great marriage I think. You really scored with this CG! I didn't deseed the cukes (cause I am very lazy) and I doubled the wasabi. I loved it. Regards, Pottsie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber, Wasabi and Fresh Ginger Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.7
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    59%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 512.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wasabi paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites