Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Vegetable Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Vegetable Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      I took this to a party. There was none left in the bowl after the party. Everybody liked it. It is really colorful. I used parsley instead of cilantro.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Very nice salad. Made half the recipe. I sliced the carrots very thin but still enough to give a crunch. Also I discarded the seeds of the cucumber and cut it into half moons. This is certainly a salad I will make again. Thanks for posting. Made for India -- More Than Just Curries Tag Game -- March 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Can't believe I have never rated this salad. Love it, make it to go along with curries and other Indian food. Delicious complement to those types of dishes. Will continue to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      What a delicious salad! I loved the use of cilantro & rice vinegar. It made a veggie salad into something special & this one will go into my keeper file. I added some sugar and cauliflower florets. Next time I will either blanch the carrots or slice them paper thin on a mandolin. I felt they would have been better a tad less firm. Thabnk you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I love this salad! Different from any other recipe I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I truly enjoyed this recipe for a light supper along with sauteed mushrooms. Nice crunch, delicious flavors! Thank you ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This recipe was wonderful, even though I made substitutions because I didn't have all items in the house and we had unexpected company. I used a regular cucumber, but cut rounds in halves because of size. I did not have a yellow pepper, so used a green bell pepper. I only had grape tomatoes, but still cut them in half. What resulted was an excellent side dish that fed all 6 of us which my guests loved, and all gave it 5 stars. Next time I'll have all the correct ingredients, so I'm sure the result will be 5+ stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Vegetable Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.6
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    69%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 219.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites