7 Reviews

I took this to a party. There was none left in the bowl after the party. Everybody liked it. It is really colorful. I used parsley instead of cilantro.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieAnn January 19, 2013

Very nice salad. Made half the recipe. I sliced the carrots very thin but still enough to give a crunch. Also I discarded the seeds of the cucumber and cut it into half moons. This is certainly a salad I will make again. Thanks for posting. Made for India -- More Than Just Curries Tag Game -- March 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dudo March 06, 2010

Can't believe I have never rated this salad. Love it, make it to go along with curries and other Indian food. Delicious complement to those types of dishes. Will continue to make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k-lynn June 01, 2011

What a delicious salad! I loved the use of cilantro & rice vinegar. It made a veggie salad into something special & this one will go into my keeper file. I added some sugar and cauliflower florets. Next time I will either blanch the carrots or slice them paper thin on a mandolin. I felt they would have been better a tad less firm. Thabnk you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D March 04, 2010

I love this salad! Different from any other recipe I have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diane.afonso February 08, 2008

I truly enjoyed this recipe for a light supper along with sauteed mushrooms. Nice crunch, delicious flavors! Thank you ellie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 05, 2007

This recipe was wonderful, even though I made substitutions because I didn't have all items in the house and we had unexpected company. I used a regular cucumber, but cut rounds in halves because of size. I did not have a yellow pepper, so used a green bell pepper. I only had grape tomatoes, but still cut them in half. What resulted was an excellent side dish that fed all 6 of us which my guests loved, and all gave it 5 stars. Next time I'll have all the correct ingredients, so I'm sure the result will be 5+ stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mareesme July 02, 2007
Cucumber Vegetable Salad