Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Tomato Surprise Salad (Raw Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Tomato Surprise Salad (Raw Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2011

      I really loved the addition of avacado in this salad. I did find that the veggies were drowning a bit in the lemon juice. Next time I will only use a couple squeezes, and definitely try lime juice! Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Pretty simple but good and tasty with the lovely texture of the avocado. For this to be raw the olive oil must be unrefined which I used in extra virgin olive oil version. I used freshly squeezed lime and it was very good.Followed the rest but next time I'd like to try without the oil since the avocados already have their own good fats. I would make this again. Made for Veggie Swap 26 ~ September 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      UHHM YUMMY!! This was so good JB!! I used all local garden fresh ingredients and this was spectacular!! I absolutely love the interaction of the avocado and lime juice together when stirred up a bit. I skipped the olive oil and skimpped on the salt a tad due to personal preference. Can't wait to have this again!! Thanks!! Made for Veg*n Swap 26!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Very fresh-tasting. I think I'll add minced garlic and fresh basil next time... and perhaps a little balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Very good! I did kick it up adding parsley, cilantro, garlic. Used lemon but lime would have be my choice. I did add black pepper no salt due to HBP. Thanks for the healthy good eats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

    • on July 20, 2009

      This is such a delicious salad JB. followed your instructions as written and only deviated by adding in some sliced sweet white onion. MMMmmmmgood. I love the addition of the avocado to the mix. A great change-up. Made for Veg-n-Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. The tomato, cucumber & avocado went well together. thanks made for RECIPE SWAP #29 - June 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Raw foods...the antidote to the powers of kryptonite! Made for Edn'8 A/NZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is such a refreshing, simple bowlful of flavors. I did eliminate the oil, and only used 1/4 tsp of salt. Even my mother, who's not a big avocado person really liked it. We actually used this mixture as a topping for baby spinach leaves. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I love these fresh flavoured salads, but reckon they are only as good as your ingredients. We had vine-ripened tomatoes, avocados and lemons from the grower, organic olive oil, and cucumbers fresh from the market. It was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Tomato Surprise Salad (Raw Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.9
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    77%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 596.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites