Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Sandwich Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Sandwich Filling

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2008

      I absolutely love this recipe. I didn't have the garlic salt and it's still wonderful. The one thing I do which another reviewer noted is that I shred the cucumber, then squeeze out excess moisture. That way the cucumber is well blended throughout the mayo-cream cheese mixture. I've also made this with low fat cream cheese and low fat mayo and it's still great! With the cucumber shredded it would also make a great cucumber dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Excellent Recipe! I had my mom try this and she said her aunt use to make this exact recipe as a dip for veggies & crackers. Only thing I would change is the mayonnaise; I would prefer to leave it out and increase the cream cheese a little. But, that is a personal taste preference. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      So light and tasty. I am stuck home during a blizzard today, and this was just the reminder of summer that I needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I liked this much better as a dip with crackers. A good way to use up all of those cucumbers from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was really good. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and kosher salt instead. It was good, but I think next time I will leave the garlic out all together. I will also add more dill next time as I am a dill freak. I spread this on a toasted plain bagel and it's great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This is so good. My husband and I tried it on a toasted sandwich with alfalfa cheese and tomato. Now he is always asking me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This recipe was great! I needed some "finger food" to take on a pontoon trip we took with friends. While I thought it would go over primarily for the ladies, I found the men liked it equally as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I have had cucumber sandwiches before, but these are the best. We had this for lunches the past 3 days along with "Sneak in the Veggies Cheddar Cheese Soup". This is also great on butter crackers. Thanks for posting. Toni in Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This was an easy recipe to prepare and I liked the flavors. The dill/ garlic work well with the cucumbers. I made them into finger sandwiches on a tray of nibbles for today. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT3 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this into a sandwich for lunch. Quite elegant and felt like I was having something special. Very quick and easy to make. I'm saving this recipe to bring to my next shower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This was delicious. I served it on those little party rye breads at a fireworks party, where they were raved about! Thanks for a great little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This filling was divine. The combination of the cream cheese, mayo and dill along with the cucumber made an excellent filling for tea sandwiches for a baby shower we had on Sunday. This one is a keeper as the sandwiches were all devoured within 15 minutes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is delish! It's the first cucumber sandwich filling/spread I have tried. I use light cream cheese and light miracle whip. Unfortunately the dill in my garden isn't ready yet so I had to settle for dried. The dill with the cucumber in this spread is just wonderful. I like the little bit of flavour from the garlic salt as well. I enjoyed this on pumernickel bread and crackers. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I made this for a baby shower. I simply thinly sliced the cucumber. I spread the cream cheese mixture on both slices of bread, covered them with cucumber slices and put the halves together. I served them on white bread without crusts. These are the best cucumber sandwiches I've had. Most of them were eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made the mixture without the cucumber, spread it on the bread and then added slices of cucmber to make cucumber sandwiches for 60 at a tea party. I wanted the texture of full slices of cucmber, rather than having it all blended together. I just let the cream cheese sit out for a short time to soften and then mixed it with my hand mixer, which worked fine. You can adjust the garlic and dill to suit your tastes. We cut off the crusts and cut the sandwiches into triangles and got good reviews! Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I made these for my daughter's bridal shower and the girls loved them. I think some of them are eating them for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      wow, i was just looking for the recipe, and bam i ran across this one.. it is SOOO good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Served this at a baby shower with the followinig changes. Used 1/8 tsp garlic powder and an 1/8 tsp Adobo. Served on a slice of French baguette and topped with a slice of cucumber. I did not put cucumber in the spread itself. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Very good- I also stirred in the chopped cucumber for more texture. I really like cucmber sandwiches, and this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Excellent! I made these sandwiches into danties for my daughter's graduation party. I loved them, very nice and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Sandwich Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    83%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 192.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes