64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVE this on Sundried Tomato & Basil Wheat Thins!!! it is the perfect appitizer!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdaleyLMW March 08, 2012

I really loved this! Even my husband (who doesn't usually like cucumber) enjoyed it! It was really good spread on slices of baguette, and even better topped with a slice of smoked salmon and an extra sprinkle of dill. Today I took the leftovers on a sandwich, with some smoked salmon,using rye bread. The flavours were even better today! I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 July 11, 2011

Loved it! I will definitely be making this again, the flavor is perfect. I made tea sandwiches with pumpernickel bread. I diced the cucumber into 1/4" cubes, salted them and let them drain before putting the dip together. Thanks Shawna!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 14, 2011

This was pretty good. For a sandwhich, I would use more cucumber next time and not dice it up so fine as I did. I think it would be better that way. As suggested, I think this would be really good as an appetizer on rye bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amlaphq September 07, 2009

I love this! It's great as a sandwich filling on whole wheat bread, also as a spread on Ritz. Yum! I wanted a smoother spread so I processed the cucumber in the blender then drained it in a wire strainer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra August 13, 2009

So very very good. Super easy and you can't beat the taste of simple ingredients. I served atop bagels for lunch. Perfet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus August 10, 2009

Yum...so basic but so good. I used vegan cream cheese and mayo and it was still outstanding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1008977 July 12, 2009

Absolutely delicious! We have loads of cucumber from our garden, so I wanted a new recipe to try to use up. Even my picky husband loved it and my 18 month old daughter is still asking for "dip"!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_happy_goddess June 27, 2009

I'm sorry, but I felt the recipe was quite bland. I ended up adding a lot more dill, a little salt, 2 green onions, and a little bit of freshly squeezed lemon juice....sorry for the bad review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassy0326 November 24, 2008
Cucumber Sandwich Filling