Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Sandwich Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Sandwich Filling

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2012

      LOVE this on Sundried Tomato & Basil Wheat Thins!!! it is the perfect appitizer!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      I really loved this! Even my husband (who doesn't usually like cucumber) enjoyed it! It was really good spread on slices of baguette, and even better topped with a slice of smoked salmon and an extra sprinkle of dill. Today I took the leftovers on a sandwich, with some smoked salmon,using rye bread. The flavours were even better today! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Loved it! I will definitely be making this again, the flavor is perfect. I made tea sandwiches with pumpernickel bread. I diced the cucumber into 1/4" cubes, salted them and let them drain before putting the dip together. Thanks Shawna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This was pretty good. For a sandwhich, I would use more cucumber next time and not dice it up so fine as I did. I think it would be better that way. As suggested, I think this would be really good as an appetizer on rye bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I love this! It's great as a sandwich filling on whole wheat bread, also as a spread on Ritz. Yum! I wanted a smoother spread so I processed the cucumber in the blender then drained it in a wire strainer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      So very very good. Super easy and you can't beat the taste of simple ingredients. I served atop bagels for lunch. Perfet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Yum...so basic but so good. I used vegan cream cheese and mayo and it was still outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! We have loads of cucumber from our garden, so I wanted a new recipe to try to use up. Even my picky husband loved it and my 18 month old daughter is still asking for "dip"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

    • on November 24, 2008

      I'm sorry, but I felt the recipe was quite bland. I ended up adding a lot more dill, a little salt, 2 green onions, and a little bit of freshly squeezed lemon juice....sorry for the bad review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Made this for a tea. Good texture and flavor. THank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. Made for a wedding shower and they were a hit. I used white bread, removed the crust and then sliced into four square finger sandwiches. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      These are amazing! Made them for my sisters bridal shower the ladies gobbled them up. Everbody raved about them. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

    • on September 04, 2008

      DELICIOUS! Not much I can add that has not already been said - I agree an awesome cucumber filling. Made using crisp and sweet cucumbers fresh from the garden - definetely a recipe that will be made again and again. This is one I will also keep in mind when needing finger sandwiches or toppings for appetizers. Thank you Shawna - have added it to my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Didn't even make it to the fridge to chill...LOVED it! My 19 month old son who is going through a picky stage and only wants Special K cereal inhaled it! Will definatly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was absolutely AWESOME! I could eat it by the bowlful! It has a great cucumber flavor (obviously) but the cream cheese gives it that wow factor. Will DEFINITELY be making this again and again and again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

    • on June 17, 2008

      This is the first time I've ever tried a cucumber sandwich. This was very refreshing. My 2 yr old ate the whole thing I couldn't believe it. He's like Mikey he hates everything. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Wonderful flavor of cucumbers and fresh dill. Spead on tiny rye bread slices and garnished with cucmber slices. Served these at my Mom's 90th Birthday tea. They were a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Sandwich Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    83%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 192.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes