Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Sandwich Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Sandwich Filling

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2003

      Oh man, this makes the best cucumber sandwhich I have ever tasted. I've been wanting to find a good recipe since I had a cucumber sandwhich from this pastry shop. This recipe beats the other one hands down. I love the creaminess of the filling. The only thing I changed was that I shredded my cucumbers. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone! From now on, I will make sure to have all these recipes on hand for when I get a craving for a cucumber sandwhich. Thanks for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      What a fresh tasting vegetable sandwich filling. Really liked the dill/garlic kick. Made this for lunch but I bet it would go over really well in finger sanwiches at a luncheon or shower. Thanks for posting! You might want to change your serving size to 6 or 8 though. Zaar has the saturated fat at 279%!! The computer thinks a serving equals one cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      This was really a great recipe ~ because in the summer I would take cucumber sandwich`s to work But my sandwich would become SOGGY this is perfect ! Love the dill & garlic ~ it makes it all that ! Took me longer to make it because I don`t have a food processer ~ so I use my hand mixer & use my hand grater for my cucumbers ! I gald Ifound you recipe just in time for the summer & al my cook outs ~ POKER~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Very fast and tasty. I salted the chopped cucumber and let it drain for a while before adding it to the cream cheese, so it would stay crunchy. I'm really enjoying this on whole wheat bread...I'm going to add some smoked salmon to the sandwich tomorrow, which should be delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      I loved this spread! I thought, after my first few bites, the spread needed more dill and salt so I added more and that really brought out the flavor! The spread is definitely better once it is allowed to chill in the 'fridge for a bit. I served this between two slices of whole grain bread. So yummy and great on a hot Texas day! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      I think I'll probably be making this again! Was great for a light dinner on a hot day yesterday, and super quick to throw together. I did double the cucumber and chopped it into bigger pieces, but it ended up perfect for me. I eyeballed the spices because I couldn't find my measuring spoons, so I may have used a bit more then called for, but these sandwiches were delightful! Make sure you use a good buttery tasting bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Making sandwiches for a reception, I thought this needed some zip. I shredded & drained the cucumber, added a splash of Worcestershire, some white pepper, and finally scored the taste we like by adding about a tsp or more of Tabasco's Jalapeno sauce : it's not hot, its mildly piquante, and reacted w/ the cucumbers & cheese for a very interesting taste. Added alfalfa sprouts for sandwiches - I'd recommend they be kept refrigerated until just before serving. Left at room temp, this makes a great dip, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I had a tea party for my daughters 6th birthday and made these for the mothers in attendence- after all what is a tea party without cucumber sandwiches! The response was an overwhelming MMMM! They all wanted the recipe. I served the filling on Pepridge Farms super thin sliced bread and garnished it with leftover dill. It looked almost as good as it tasted- cut into little triangles on a silver platter. Very delicate and flavorfull at the same time. I love this recipe- thank you for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      this was the cuke filling i was looking for...i sheredded the cukes as well...with fresh cukes this is to die for....and easy too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Thanks, Shawna. Delicious and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      I made two cucumber fillings today.One with cream cheese,sour cream italian dry dressing.Our family of four each tried both,yours one hands down! Great recipe! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      In the south, we always made cucumber sandwiches for showers, etc., as Barbara suggested. Back then, we used cream cheese & paper thin slices of cukes. I really appreciated the additions of dill & garlic for extra flavor. Seedless cukes make it very easy & delicious! Thanks for the recipe and reminding us just how good these are!! --Ninja

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Wow, this is fantastic! It is very creamy and I dipped bagels in it and it was awesome. I added some additional dill as I really like dill and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Refreshing on a cracker, toast or in a sandwich!!! I use plain yogurt instead of mayo to make it safer to put out at a party. It could use a bit of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Good recipe! I ended up adding half of a finely chopped Vidala onion and mince garlic in with the cucumbers. The sandwiches were nice and creamy--I received a lot of compliments on these and will definitely make again! And I'm not a huge cucumber fan. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Pretty good. It works well as a dip and also to fill little tomatoes, but it kind of gets lost on a sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      The flavor was great, however dicing the cucumber made it difficult to remove the liquid. This caused the filling to become watered down on the second day in the fridge. Next time I'll shred the cucumbers to prevent that from happening. This was delicious as a toasted pita chips dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

    • on October 01, 2012

      I loved loved loved this creamy filling. I served it on 12-grain bread. We cut the crusts off and cut into tiny triangles. We loved them. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I can't stand mayo, so I used plain greek yogurt. These turned out fabulous! They were gobbled up in no time at a church function! Thanks for the recipe - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Sandwich Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    83%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 192.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites