11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great change to salsa! I made this for football viewing and it was a hit! I did leave out the jalapeno because I'm a sissy......It was wonderful with Tostito Scoops and the "sonbees" used it on steak fajitas that night! It was even better the next day. This hive will absolutely make this again......good stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~QUEEN BEE~~ October 16, 2013

LOVE! That's what I call this recipe. It was so easy and fresh. I used what I had on hand and it turned out delicious. Didn't have the green pepper or jalepeno, used a bit of onion powder and a little onion, lemon juice and dried cilantro and parsley. I don't know if I should rate because I changed it so much but it was good, I ate the whole bowl by myself! I'm making it again so my husband can have some this time...maybe! Thanks for a great recipe for all those cucumbers I have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 17, 2009

one of my workmates made this at work with ingredients filched from the sub shop and i didnt ever get the recipe. this stuff is soooo good for lunch at work where you dont have a lot of time to eat. thanks for the recipe. now i can make it myself at home :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyraven January 06, 2009

5 Stars and More! A delicious and refreshing salsa to enjoy during the hot summer days in Phoenix. It's great alone with tortilla chips,served with chicken or tuna salad, or with #139367 Greek style Tuna & Bow Tie Pasta. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina in AZ March 18, 2007

I made some changes so I don't feel like I can honestly rate the original recipe: upped the onion, doubled the garlic, omitted the parsley, and added the zest of a fresh lime. Anyway, my version was REALLY good, so I'm sure the original is great too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook January 07, 2007

Nice, refreshing salsa. Easily prepared and directions were perfect. I added a touch more salt after the chilling time, just personal preference and I think I would even increase the amount of cilantro just a little, love that stuff. Its very eye pleasing to look at, such lovely colors. I used all home-grown veggies except for the onion and cilantro. Nice treat with tortilla chips and I'm thinking it would be superb on some sort of wrap sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 September 20, 2006

When I first ate this I thought what is so special about it. Then I realized I chopped all the vegies, put them in a bowl and put in the fridge. After I added the lime juice and spices, it was really good. I would make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rjj September 05, 2006

Delicious and so refreshing! I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maïté G. October 04, 2005

Absolutely delicious. I made a batch and took it to work where it was a BIG hit. Only change I made was to add a couple teaspoons red wine vinegar to pep up the flavor. This one is a keeper. (Hint -- if you make it for a group, make A LOT because it will disappear quickly)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jitterrzz July 30, 2005
Cucumber Salsa