Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Salad with Spicy Wasabi Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Salad with Spicy Wasabi Dressing

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2001

      1 Weight Watcher point per serving!! WOW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      This is excellant, I'm always looking for fresh salads in the summer months. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      This salad was so good we were fighting over the last few pieces of cucumber and my boyfriend doesn't even like wasabi! I substituted pine nuts for the seseme seeds and it gave it an additional texture that we liked. I tried making it up ahead of time and putting it in the fridge, but the seseme oil didn't do so well. It was so easy I ended up just remaking the dressing before adding the cucumbers and it came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      I made the dressing for a lettace dinner salad, my husband and I really loved it. Nice change from reg. salad dressing. If you like wasabi your going love this. Thanks Dancer for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      Delicious...I doubled the dressing recipe to use for salad greens. Kept it in a bottle in my fridge. Terrific Asian flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      This was very tasty. Nice and spicy. I'll be making this again. I always buy more cucumbers than I can eat. I won't have that problem any more with this recipe on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      My husband and I both loved this, easy and fast, it made the meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2001

    • on April 08, 2003

      This has a great Oriental flavor! It is not an overwhelming taste of wasabi, if you're looking for that, but a nice blend of the flavoring ingredients, like sesame, and wasabi and scallion. It is quite refreshing too! It was very popular in my house, the next time I make it I may have to double the recipe to keep people happy! Thanks Dancer^, this recipe is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Simple and so elegant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Very refreshing & delicious salad! Next time I might cut down on the wasabi just a bit, but the dressing does have a fantastic flavor. Thanks Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This is very tasty and refreshing. I like the flavors and it is beautiful, too. Thanks, Dancer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      So great, I didn't bother taking out the seeds so I just sliced the cukes. So great!!! I served chili seared scallops on top of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Loved this! I used vidalia onions instead of scallions because it was what I had on hand. Great taste and I loved the wasabi. It was the correct amount for my boys who aren't "into" hot stuff. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      The dressing has a nice, but not overwhelming zing. It's a very nice addition to the cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Absolutely fabulous! This tastes exactly like the cucumber salas served at our local Japanese restaurant! We really enjoyed the flavor. Thanks so much for sharing, Dancer^ : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

    • on April 12, 2004

      Made this for Easter Dinner. Everyone liked it. But next time I'll leave out the Sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Salad with Spicy Wasabi Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    39%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes