Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2003

      I was intrigued was the ingredients when I saw this recipe and just had to try it. Followed instructions exactly and produced a most interesting cucumber salad. It was sweet and refreshing and tasted almost like bread and butter pickles. The next time I make it, I will cut down on the water, sugar, and vinegar (at least in half) as I felt the salad had way to much liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I'm sorry to say but we did not like the dressing at all. Boiling the dressing seemed to spoil its taste completely. I'm sorry but I will not be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Absolutely Delscious and perfect accompanyment to almost anything that is served in the summer. This was on our table almost everyday during the summer when I was growing up. So very, very, refreshing! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I made this today and my DH and I loved it! Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Just loved it, Norell! My mother made a simliar dish often in the summer when I was a kid. She didn't add sugar, however, and I didn't care for the strong vinegar presence. Several years ago I discovered you could add sugar, and what a difference it makes! I have never added green pepper, though, and really enjoyed its addition in your recipe. Also used a Vidalia onion. Just delicious, and lasts a long time in the fridge. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Made this for father's day, I liked but the kid's dad did not.I used red onion and added some halved cherry tomatoes. I cut back on the dressing as suggestedd by the other posts. It was really good. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      I made this great salad for a potluck. I made a BIG batch version. Yes, it was very "liquidy". But by the end of the potluck, the salad had been completely eaten, even though only half of the people expected showed up. Again, it has lots of liquid, but it sure is tasty! Just use a serving spoon w/holes. I made mine with Splenda, no dill, no pepper, and with vidalia sweet onion as opposed to a regular onion. I also soaked the freshly sliced onion and cukes in saltwater for a while and then rinsed them to get rid of some of the natural bitter and strong tastes. Then I added a little salt to the finished salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Excellent!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    70%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes