Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / cucumber salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    cucumber salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      So easy, so good. I made it on Sunday & had some with lunch today. They are crunchy & crisp. Be sure to press the cukes as the recipe says to get excess water out, I dried the cukes after rinsing them. As suggested let them sit at least a couple of days Thanks Chia very good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      I like this at lot. I use white onion because I always had a cucumber and white onion salad as a kid. This has nice flavor and is a good thing to have to augment meals.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This was very quick and easy to make, very few ingredients, and was refreshing and delicious. It keeps well and gets better as it sits for a while. Very nice recipe, a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Simple, easy and very tasty. Made just as stated and used 1/2 teaspoon dill. The proportion vinegar-sugar was very well balanced, not too tangy, not too sweet. All in all a perfect recipe.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Simple and delicious! I put in the red onions even though I don't like raw ones. I'm glad I did, it wouldn't have been the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This turned out great even tho I messed it up and put 1 1/2 tsp. to much sugar in it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Thank you Chia for this recipe. My daughter eats the cucumber and my husband eats the onion. There was none left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

    • on August 22, 2007

      Great recipe for cucumber salad. I don't care for Dill, so I left that out. Didn't have any red onion on hand, so I used yellow onion. It worked just fine. Otherwise, I made as directed. I fluted the cucumber edges and let it chill for a couple of hours. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Loved this! I particularly like the "salted cucumbers-draining them" thing! I can see me incorporating that technique into other recipes! Used the English variety cucumbers (long and come in plastic wrap), didn't have a red onion on hand so used a sweet onion instead. Very tasty. Can't wait to try this when I can get local cucumbers this summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      did not add any dill. was perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Scrumptious. I replaced the sugar with Splenda and otherwise followed the recipe as presented. This is one of my favorite combinations but the treatment of the cukes was new to me. This will be a regular with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Very good! DH (who has never been a fan of cucumber salads) ate it all up and asked for more. Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      This was perfect. The dill was a nice addition - subtle but sweet. I used Stevia rather than regular sugar and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      My mother and grandmother made this and it's always been a family favorite. We add a lot of dill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Exactly what I was looking for! I used splenda instead of sugar and omitted the dill. Very yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Chia, these are so good, My mom use to made them like this though she never added the dill. The dill is a nice addition. I did use splenda instead of sugar. DH loves these will be making them again have lots of fresh cuccumbers out of the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      I made this to have with our dinner tonight but there's a real danger of having none to serve because I keep picking at it. It's so good, I just love the combination of flavors. I'll have to make it again to see how it ages...this will surely be gone today! Thanks Chia...great cukes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      This was so good. We,ll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      I add a little balsamic vinegar, not to much, as it will dscolor the cukes, I also add a pinch of dill weed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for cucumber salad

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    58%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes