Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2013

      Yum! A little runny, but delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Authentic and delicious! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Yummy! I have had this recipe saved for some time and have finally gotten the chance to make it...kinda wish I hadn't waited so long! I had about 1/3 very large cuke to use up; I halved everything else and it was perfect. Used green onion instead of chives as they were what I had. Thanks for sharing Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      We had a mixed review on these German cucumbers. I didn't realize that they had vinegar as well as sour cream and so it turned out that since I'm not a huge sour cream fan, it was a bit too tart for me. But my 16 year old granddaughter who loves sour cream really liked these. I'm taking them to a potluck lunch at church tomorrow along with the other 2 salads I made tonight. Thanks Andi for expanding my horizons in cucumbers. Made for PAC Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Mom would make this when we were growing up but she would use mayo. I really prefer your sour cream recipe over mom's. Sh... don't let her know I said that. This was very easy to make and the whole family loved it. This will go into my Encore Cookbook. Made for Group 5 - Cuppa Tea for AUSSIE /NZ Swap Aug 11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This was a big hit all around. Simple yet so tasty! I reduced the sour cream by a T and it had just the right amount of cream for us. Thanks for another wonderful recipe Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I love cucumbers and this recipe didn't disappoint. It was wonderful!! I made it as written. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This is a very traditional sour cream cucumber recipe and we loved it. I used fresh dill from my herb garden - first of the season. Thanks. Made for ZWT 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Whats not to love about creamy and tangy cucumbers? Just loved this recipe, although I did add a tad bit more of the vinegar, as I love it tangy!! I enjoyed this today with a bit of leftover teriyaki rice for a great lunch!! Thanks for sharing your recipe Andi!! Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Mmmm, lecker!!!! Andi, this salad is traditional and yummy! All the flavours work very nicely together and make for a refreshing treat! I reduced the salt a tad and unfortunately had to settle for dried chives, but other than that made as stated and loved it!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing yet another keeper with us!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #33 April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I thought this was good, but will cut down on the salt as a previous reviewer wrote. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Really easy to make and pretty darned good. It is best to eat it all in one sitting (we didn't) because the following day it is a bit mushy and watery but I drained it and ate what was left and it was still pretty darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written but for us it was missing something. I added a teaspoon of Splenda and then it was perfect for us. I did cut the salt in half. I salted the cucs and let them set but didn't add the other half of the salt as the cucs seemed a bit salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I love this type of salad! Cool, refreshing and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Yummy and a perfect salad for summer! Thanks Andi! Made by a Looney Spoon phoodie for ZWT#6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Great salad. Easy to do and great after chilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I believe every Eastern European has sour cream in the refrigerator at any given time. So can make this lovely salad. I grew up with cuke salad with oil and vinegar ( I wished my mom'd know about this or have the imagination to come up with it) so this was such a nice and refreshing change. I'll make this a lot more to take to bbqs. We go out in the forest sometime for bbq. It's the second thing I'm making this week with dill and I'm starting lo like it.Ask me in about a week or so and I'll love it!Made for The Voracious Vagabonds/ZWT6 Update:My one and only Jenifer,took a spoonfull of the salad and made a face that made me go "She's going to puke any moment now" and there I was waiting for her to spit it out,when she gave me a little devil smile and said "Hmmm,super delicious".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I get so used to eating mine with yogurt I forgot about sour cream. Was a nice change up. Thank you. Made for ZWT 6 for the Looney Spoon Phoodies :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Very tasty. The dill and chives gave it a nice spark. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      We made two versions of this for ZWT6 and we liked both of them very mich. The freshness of the ingredients and rich creaminess made it a tasty side dish for a heavier meal. A Looney Spooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.6
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    62%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 592.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes