22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! A little runny, but delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baysidesoccer October 23, 2013

Authentic and delicious! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 27, 2013

Yummy! I have had this recipe saved for some time and have finally gotten the chance to make it...kinda wish I hadn't waited so long! I had about 1/3 very large cuke to use up; I halved everything else and it was perfect. Used green onion instead of chives as they were what I had. Thanks for sharing Andi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 April 17, 2012

We had a mixed review on these German cucumbers. I didn't realize that they had vinegar as well as sour cream and so it turned out that since I'm not a huge sour cream fan, it was a bit too tart for me. But my 16 year old granddaughter who loves sour cream really liked these. I'm taking them to a potluck lunch at church tomorrow along with the other 2 salads I made tonight. Thanks Andi for expanding my horizons in cucumbers. Made for PAC Fall 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrolJ October 29, 2011

Mom would make this when we were growing up but she would use mayo. I really prefer your sour cream recipe over mom's. Sh... don't let her know I said that. This was very easy to make and the whole family loved it. This will go into my Encore Cookbook. Made for Group 5 - Cuppa Tea for AUSSIE /NZ Swap Aug 11

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J August 07, 2011

This was a big hit all around. Simple yet so tasty! I reduced the sour cream by a T and it had just the right amount of cream for us. Thanks for another wonderful recipe Andi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast July 05, 2011

I love cucumbers and this recipe didn't disappoint. It was wonderful!! I made it as written. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 17, 2011

This is a very traditional sour cream cucumber recipe and we loved it. I used fresh dill from my herb garden - first of the season. Thanks. Made for ZWT 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser June 16, 2011

Whats not to love about creamy and tangy cucumbers? Just loved this recipe, although I did add a tad bit more of the vinegar, as I love it tangy!! I enjoyed this today with a bit of leftover teriyaki rice for a great lunch!! Thanks for sharing your recipe Andi!! Made for ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 16, 2011

Mmmm, lecker!!!! Andi, this salad is traditional and yummy! All the flavours work very nicely together and make for a refreshing treat! I reduced the salt a tad and unfortunately had to settle for dried chives, but other than that made as stated and loved it!
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing yet another keeper with us!
Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #33 April 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula April 15, 2011
Cucumber Salad