12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made a batch of this relish yesterday and it turned out very good. It ws so easy I am getting another batch ready now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brknhrt July 25, 2010

This isn't bad, but not quite what I was expecting. It is very sweet and very liquid. I used apple cucumbers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo C May 14, 2010

tried this for using up oversized dill cucmbers, the result was more a pickle than a relish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaintAllie February 04, 2009

I have made this twice now! Very easy. Very yummy! The second time I doubled the recipe and added yellow squash to see what would happen. Way yummy both ways! A definate keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Super Mommy July 14, 2008

Updating this review: After letting this sit for a few months, I thought this was really good! Nice to have in the winter when you are longing for garden produce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy November 05, 2007

Mine doesn't look like the picture you offer. But the taste is really tangy. Next time I think I will mince everything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookingpurplejulie August 24, 2007

Incrediable! I made this tonight and it is the best cucumber relish ever! I plan to include it in my Christmas gift baskets. Thanks for a great receipe 1 Brenda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda Tanner-Hebb September 02, 2002

This recepe can be made with zucchinis also... one can leave the peel if the zucchinis are small...if they are large, peel them and empty the seeds inside... Yummy !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie-Jo March 18, 2002

Will Make alot of this Relish!! Good with everything!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southern-man cookin August 06, 2001
Cucumber Relish