Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Relish

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2013

      Very nice flavor. Tastes like something my mom made when I was little. I noticed another reviewer added some corn starch to thicken hers but I think this thickens as it sets awhile. We quadrupled the batch and it was pretty much an all day project, even with 3 grandkids and my daughter helping. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Excellent relish! I had a bumper crop of cucumbers this year and this put them to excellent use. Thank you so very much for posting it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Great relish! I used fresh cucumbers and peppers from my garden. I might cut back on the sugar a little next time. It was pretty sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      The recipe I have also uses shredded cabbage. This type of relish is also good on its own with a spoonful served alongside pork chops or chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Easy to make, even for a first timer to canning...can't wait to try it in a month!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Tastes great! Our first time canning and this relish was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Made it last year for the first time and everyone loved it! Making it again this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This was a very good recipe. Very tasty. I added only one thing. At the very end just before I was ready to pour it into the jars, I realized that it was too runny. I took about 1/2 cup of the liquid off and dissolved 2 tablespoons of corn starch in the liquid and poured it back into the rest of the hot relish brew while stirring rapidly. I brought it back to a boil and it thickened nicely. I like my relish kind of goopy. It has great flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Hubby doesn't like sweet relish, but gobbled up the extra tablespoon after it was boiled and not even canned. Says if store bought was as good, he would have liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This recipe ROCKS!!! It is super good and better than any relish I have ever tasted. Perfect to use up all those extra cucumbers. My girls and I made some for 4H. It is wonderful and worth the effort to make! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This recipe is awesome!! To be honest, we had so many cucumber's in our garden that I didn't know what to do with them, so I decided to try this "cucumber relish" recipe.....so glad that I did! My son-in-law doesn't care for pea's that much but whenever he put this relish on them, he's eating them all of the time! You must try it! Thanks, Charlotte M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      this relish is unbelievably GREAT!!!!!!!! love it loved it loved it. i'm an american but i moved to egypt 3 years ago. here they dont know what is relish, when i saw this recipe and made it, my family could not believe that it can be made by using very simple things, thanks Brenda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      THis is so good. We like the sweeter relish and this is the one. I also add some green food coloring, only cuz thats what my mom did. We love this and always use it up each year. I can't imagine a brat without this relish....Thank youfor my family's favorite....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I made this a couple of years ago with my over-ripened cucumbers because I planted wayyy too many plants--LOL! There is a lot of work that goes into making it and your counters will get quite messy, but the end result is just fabulous!! I served it mostly on top of hamburgers, hot dogs, or lunchmeat sandwiches! It's also great mixed in with various potato or macaroni salads! Thanks for posting and sharing this with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I made this last year using Splenda instead of sugar. It turned out fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I made this and it tasted like the relish my grandma use to make.I have looked a long time for a recipe like this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      I haven't tried this yet but have been looking for a recipe like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      I made this and have not personally tried it but, sent a jar home with my Mother-in-law. She and my sister-in-law ate it and they cannot stop going on and on about it! I know what they are getting for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Tryed this last year and the recipe was very good. Pam Mayer Washington State

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      This relish is great, I will definatly make again next year! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (2685 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 644.5
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    63%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5722.5 mg
    238%
    Total Carbohydrate 157.8 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 148.1 g
    592%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites