Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Open Faced Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Open Faced Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      Everyone loves this recipe and it works for any event. I prefer to use sourdough cocktail bread but others prefer the rye. So I make both. I also put lemon pepper on top of some versus the dill weed due to personal preferences. You MUST let the cream cheese, mayo, sour cream and ranch sit overnight to enhance the flavors but don't put the mixture on the bread until the day of the event otherwise the bread will become soggy. Wax paper is the best way to layer the sandwiches. You can even use FF cream cheese and FF Sour cream but you cannot use Miracle Whip; the flavors are off...you need to use the mayo. This is a great recipe! ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      These were absolutely fantastic! Very refreshing! I've made them as directed, and I've also subbed reduced fat cream cheese, mayo, and sour cream. Both ways were just as great. I also served them on cut up slices of freshly baked french bread. Yummy! I do recommend using the English/European/Seedless cucumbers, since you don't have to peel them. The dark green peel adds a boost of color.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      followed the directions and ingredients to a tee and my hive LOVES me :)..........next time i do think i will top some with lemon pepper seasoning as a reviewer mentioned, good idea......thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Delicious!!! We made these for my cousin's bridal party...they ate them (and other finger foods) as they got ready for the big day. Everyone loved them! We used white bread, did some cucumbers with skin and some without (next time I would leave on...gives it more color and held the cucumbers on better). Made the cream cheese mixture 2 days in advance and sprinkled with fresh dill. Will be making these again for sure!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I made these for our New Years Eve party and they were WONDERFUL! I followed LoriLions advice that was given in her review with the original recipe and they turned out fantastic. I only got to eat 2 of the 50 that I made, everyone gobbled them up so quickly! This recipe is definitely going into the "keeper" file

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      This is a stable. It's light and delicious, and absolutely the easiest dish to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      this recipe was quick and easy. I made these for a baby shower and used veggie seasoning instead of dill weed and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

    • on January 10, 2010

      Very good, and very EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Delicious and so simple to make! They were a hit at our dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      These are yummy! I've used Italian dressing in the past but not ranch; nice change. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I brought these to a work party and they were gone in no time. Everyone wants the recipe! Our store was out of cocktail bread so I just used regular rye bread cut into 4's. Some people thought that was better because the cocktail bread can be somewhat dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I made this last minute for some girlfriends, and it was delicious. I subbed Carr Water Crackers for the bread, and used only 1/2 the ranch seasoning so the flavor was a little less overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I made these for a bridal shower, easily tripling the recipe & using both rye cocktail bread and sourdough cocktail bread. I mixed up the cream cheese mixture the night before, and then we assembled the sandwiches about an hour before the house. I gave out the recipe 3 times! A big hit - and super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

    • on January 17, 2008

      I don't know why it has taken me so long to review this recipe because it is wonderful and easy. I use this alot. You can always keep the spread on hand and use it as you need it, either for a group or just a couple of snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I loved this recipe. I usually just use cream cheese and they were just ok. But the addition of the hidden valley mix, mayo and sour cream really jazzed it up. Thank you for posting this. Our family reunion was a hit and everyone thought these were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      These were good ! Easy and refershing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Very Good, I made a whole table of appetizers and this simple recipe was my favorite. One guest said he did not even like cucumbers and loved this recipe. Thank you for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Absolutly five stars! I made these for a PTO Open House and they were a hit! Very light and with so much flavor. I will be making these again for my Longenberger party and many more parties to come! They were very easy to make, couldnt be easier. Even my 6 year old daughter loved these! Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Open Faced Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.0
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    78%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 81.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    rye cocktail bread

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes