Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Onion Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Onion Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2008

    • on September 02, 2008

      This was very good! Thanks for a great Greek Type Cucumber Salad! I made a Tripple recipe, and fourof us devoured it! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Anme! A winner here....my friend! Love this salad, *LOVE* the addition of celery used here. I have never used this in my long years of living~but now I am. I used full teaspoon of sugar, to balance out the vinegar/garlic, and added 1/2 T. of kosher salt. Just great, and what a nice change to the cucumber dish (that sits inside my fridge everyday, filled to the brim with cucumbers/onions) with this different dish that was a delight to devour. I added feta at the last moment, and what a wonderful taste. I had some fresh "spicy" oregano from the garden, sliced very thin, chiffonade style with ribbons of taste running through. Thank you, Anme! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      A nice twist on cucumber/onion salad. Much better the next day after the flavors have time to blend. I used 3/4 t of sugar and think that was plenty for me. Made for *Zaar Stars* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      DD and I both loved this salad. We did include the feta. The only thing I will do differently next time I make it is leave out the oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      A new favorite cucumber salad! I've made it twice and forgot to review it until now. A wonderful balance of sweet and sour in the dressing. The first time I made the recipe with white onion exactly as written. The second time I used red onion and added two or three thinly sliced radishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I do love it. For the effort involved (practially zero), it is outstanding. As indicated, it is a refreshing crisp salad with a nice tang to the dressing. I am very glad I tagged it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This is good. Nice and simple. I think I did not add enough sugar so it was a little too much on the vinegary side. Serves 2 as a side dish. Good for summer. I think if I make it again I will use a red onion just for color. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I love the flavor of this salad. It's very light but still full of flavor. I didn't add the feta cheese this time, but I will the next time. I also think tomatoes would be a nice addition! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Very flavorful and tasty cucumber salad. Just the right balance between acidic and sweet for our tastes. Thank you for posting, Anme : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Onion Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (458 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.9
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    81%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites