10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good! Thanks for a great Greek Type Cucumber Salad! I made a Tripple recipe, and fourof us devoured it! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) September 02, 2008

Anme! A winner here....my friend! Love this salad, *LOVE* the addition of celery used here. I have never used this in my long years of living~but now I am. I used full teaspoon of sugar, to balance out the vinegar/garlic, and added 1/2 T. of kosher salt. Just great, and what a nice change to the cucumber dish (that sits inside my fridge everyday, filled to the brim with cucumbers/onions) with this different dish that was a delight to devour. I added feta at the last moment, and what a wonderful taste. I had some fresh "spicy" oregano from the garden, sliced very thin, chiffonade style with ribbons of taste running through. Thank you, Anme! Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm September 01, 2008

A nice twist on cucumber/onion salad. Much better the next day after the flavors have time to blend. I used 3/4 t of sugar and think that was plenty for me. Made for *Zaar Stars* game 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 03, 2008

DD and I both loved this salad. We did include the feta. The only thing I will do differently next time I make it is leave out the oregano.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario January 28, 2008

A new favorite cucumber salad! I've made it twice and forgot to review it until now. A wonderful balance of sweet and sour in the dressing. The first time I made the recipe with white onion exactly as written. The second time I used red onion and added two or three thinly sliced radishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodtvfan November 02, 2007

I do love it. For the effort involved (practially zero), it is outstanding. As indicated, it is a refreshing crisp salad with a nice tang to the dressing. I am very glad I tagged it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT November 02, 2007

This is good. Nice and simple. I think I did not add enough sugar so it was a little too much on the vinegary side. Serves 2 as a side dish. Good for summer. I think if I make it again I will use a red onion just for color. Thanks. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra August 24, 2007

I love the flavor of this salad. It's very light but still full of flavor. I didn't add the feta cheese this time, but I will the next time. I also think tomatoes would be a nice addition! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 May 07, 2007

Very flavorful and tasty cucumber salad. Just the right balance between acidic and sweet for our tastes. Thank you for posting, Anme : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 21, 2007
Cucumber Onion Salad