9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for dinner tonight. I had to use a regular cucumber and a flavored feta because that is what I had on hand. We also opted to leave out the radish because no one in our family cares for them. I served this as a side to some lemon garlic grilled chicken. It was quick and easy to throw together and we all enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom August 13, 2014

This salad got rave reviews at the cookout last night. I made it with a mix of arugula and spinach and radishes from our garden. Added some chopped fresh oregano and parsley too. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnygardener May 29, 2011

We served this with "Shrimp With Feta Cheese" and had a great Greek-themed dinner. I added some sliced avocado because they are wonderful right now and it was amazing. When we visited Greece a couple of years ago salads like this always had red onion and tomatoes...those would make excellent additions as well. 1/10 note: we made this with spinach last night and it was also very delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan January 26, 2010

This was a very nice salad which was enjoyed by everyone. I added unsalted sunflower seeds to the mix just because I had them and they were a nice addition. The radish's are the perfect touch - would be good with some crunchy bean sprouts too. We had this with a very flavour intensive main dish so this worked very well with it. Next time though I would add a bit of zip to it - maybe with a bit of lime juice, perhaps some cilantro, some italian seasonings.... Also - for us, next time I would add the olives right before serving instead of when I mixed the whole works up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC July 12, 2008

This is wonderful with an awesome array of vegetables in it. This was just perfect. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 17, 2008

Swooped over to the garden; grabbed the arugula, the cucumbers, the radishes and I was set to make this more then terrific salad. I followed this exactly; although I must confess to adding some fresh ground pepper and some nice bits of oregano and this salad was as fresh and tasty as anything we have devoured from the garden. Love the radishes, love the cucumbers, and lemon and oil. I reduced the olive oil by a tablespoon and this was perfect. Thanks so much, Susie Cooks! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 10, 2008

MADE FOR ZWT4. Maybe it's because it's winter where I am, and ingredients are not up to summer quality, but this salad did not rock our boats. It was nice and pleasant, just not memorable. (Tastes differ, that's all!) We love the separate parts ... I adore arugula, and I think radishes are a very neglected veggie. But maybe it needed a flavourful vinaigrette or the addition of something else. We enjoyed it, though, so please read this as in the Old Zaar: 3 stars mean: "We liked it!" We definitely did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zurie June 10, 2008

Very tasty & easy to assemble! I was happy with this salad as is & can certainly see myself making it again, since it uses ingredients I don't usually include ~ radishes, kalamata olives & feta cheese, all of which add their own wonderful flavoring to this dish! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while in Greece during the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 08, 2008

Thank you for this ridiculously easy recipe! I made a few variations though.. I threw in some halved cherry tomatoes and 1 chopped spring onion, increased the lemon juice to 5 tablespoons (I like a bit more tanginess in it) and added in 1 tsp dry mint flakes to the dressing and served it with croutons.. Thank you.. definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aaliyah's&Aaron'sMum March 16, 2007
Cucumber, Olive, Radish and Feta Salad